The need to bring screaming babies to cafes/restaurants?

PalafrugelPalafrugel Posts: 2,219
Forum Member
✭✭✭
what is that about..very few places where i can go out during the day that dont resemble a screaming maternity ward... has it always been like this?

Comments

• rupert_pupkinrupert_pupkin Posts: 3,975
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I'm not an expert, but I think babies can start screaming at any time ie they aren't bringing screaming babies to the cafe, they start screaming when they get there
  • Keiō LineKeiō Line Posts: 12,979
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    Palafrugel wrote: »
    what is that about..very few places where i can go out during the day that dont resemble a screaming maternity ward... has it always been like this?

I don't think anyone has a NEED to do it.
  • Alien_SaxonAlien_Saxon Posts: 1,178
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I don't mind screaming babies, but I very much mind the parents who think it's funny or who make no effort to try and stop it, those people deserve a rusty nail through their eyeball.
  • GonerilGoneril Posts: 1,257
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I look at it this way:I can get up and leave if it gets too much...the parents can't.I think they're probably stressed enough without me tut tutting my disapproval, so for the short time I'm in a cafe I can bear it.:)
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 8,916
    Forum Member
    Palafrugel wrote: »

It's pretty commonplace now that smacking in public is now frowned upon.
  • yellowparkyellowpark Posts: 2,125
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I don't mind screaming babies, but I very much mind the parents who think it's funny or who make no effort to try and stop it, those people deserve a rusty nail through their eyeball.

:D:D:D:D

You must be Scottish or Irish,:)
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 4,138
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    started when women with babies were allowed out of the house
  • patsylimerickpatsylimerick Posts: 22,124
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭