Options

Tmobile/Orange network advice

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 754
Forum Member
✭✭
apologies for asking advice again :blush:

i've been using an 02 phone for a couple of years and paying 15 pound top up a month for unlimited texts and 300 minutes of calls. no contract it just takes 15 in credit and then lasts 30 days, works good for me.

Anyway i'm looking at another phone but it only comes on tmobile or orange, i don't want a contract so wondered if anyone knew of anything similar available on either of those networks? because 12p a text and 35p a minute just isn't practicle.

Cheers :)

Comments

• Options
    gulliverfoylegulliverfoyle Posts: 6,318
    Forum Member
    starfoxxx wrote: »
    apologies for asking advice again :blush:

i've been using an 02 phone for a couple of years and paying 15 pound top up a month for unlimited texts and 300 minutes of calls. no contract it just takes 15 in credit and then lasts 30 days, works good for me.

Anyway i'm looking at another phone but it only comes on tmobile or orange, i don't want a contract so wondered if anyone knew of anything similar available on either of those networks? because 12p a text and 35p a minute just isn't practicle.

Cheers :)

just unlock the phone

what phone is it?
  • Options
    dave clarkedave clarke Posts: 1,037
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I've got a sim only contract with EE it's just over £6 a month for 1000 minutes unltd texts and 250 mb its a 12 month contract but been fine so far
    Only thing I don't like is they can put contract up according to their t&cs but hopefully won't happen
  • Options
    David (2)David (2) Posts: 20,632
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    buy an unlocked phone, and put your current SIM card into it.
  • Options
    c4rvc4rv Posts: 29,622
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Your best bet is to get an unlocked phone and then go sim only.