Options

Moving line rental from Sky.

I currently have my phoneline rental and calls with Sky (moved to them from BT about 18 months ago)
When I moved to Sky, all I had to do was place an order with them, and they moved everything from BT and dealt with the cancellation.

I now want to move my line rental and calls (and my broadband, which is currently with O2 access) all to the PO.

I have phoned Sky for the procedure, but they are telling me (and are adament about it) that I have to cancel with them, lose my number and then place an order with the PO - then hope that the PO can get me my same number back.

Does this seem right? Surely I can just go to the PO, tell them what I have and what I want, and then they deal with everything, like Sky did when I moved to them?

Is this just a ploy by Sky to get me to think twice about jumping ship?

Any advice (especially by anyone who's made the move) would be appreciated.

I hope this is in the right section - I'm a newbie here!

Comments

• Options
    jake19801957jake19801957 Posts: 3,606
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Mop-a-Top wrote: »
    I currently have my phoneline rental and calls with Sky (moved to them from BT about 18 months ago)
    When I moved to Sky, all I had to do was place an order with them, and they moved everything from BT and dealt with the cancellation.

I now want to move my line rental and calls (and my broadband, which is currently with O2 access) all to the PO.

I have phoned Sky for the procedure, but they are telling me (and are adament about it) that I have to cancel with them, lose my number and then place an order with the PO - then hope that the PO can get me my same number back.

Does this seem right? Surely I can just go to the PO, tell them what I have and what I want, and then they deal with everything, like Sky did when I moved to them?

Is this just a ploy by Sky to get me to think twice about jumping ship?

Any advice (especially by anyone who's made the move) would be appreciated.