Options

Have you ever been fired? and Why

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 199
Forum Member
It happend to me once. When I was a student I cleaned offices, And I wasn't good enough.

Comments

• Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 36,630
    Forum Member
    Several years ago. Two of us were taken on, I was on a higher salary due to my qualifications and experience. The job actually turned out to be different than was advertised, it was just basic first line IT support and I was really over qualified but I got on with it and had very good appraisals.

But at the end of the three month trial period I was let go and the cheaper candidate was kept on, and was blatantly told that it was because I was more expensive. :(
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 11,110
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    only out of a canon
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 4,764
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Yeah. As a student. For leaning against a wall. :confused:
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 5,692
    Forum Member
    HALibutt wrote: »
    only out of a canon

You beat me to it. :cry:
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 7,182
    Forum Member
    No. I've walked out on a few jobs though. If someone even spoke to me in the wrong tone of voice when I was younger, I would simply tell them the f**k off in no uncertain terms and high tailed it out of there. I don't regret a thing.
  • Options
    PrinceOfDenmarkPrinceOfDenmark Posts: 2,761
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    bellatella wrote: »
    It happend to me once. When I was a student I cleaned offices, And I wasn't good enough.

I would think it's pretty much impossible for someone to be incapable of being good enough at cleaning offices.
    Presumably you really mean you couldn't be arsed? :)
  • Options
    SULLASULLA Posts: 149,789
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭✭
    I have always left jobs at a time of my choosing
  • Options
    KJ44KJ44 Posts: 38,093