Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

Panasonic TX-32LXD70 - Problem Turning On


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 23-03-2010, 23:00
Neilly
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 55

Have read a few problems relating to powering off of Panasonic TVs but I have one that will not switch on after not being used for a few days.

If I leave it a week I have to press the power on button about 3times before I get any sound or picture. After that it works fine and will the next day continue to power on normally.
Think I'll call Panasonic but hoping someone here can help.

Think I read somewhere about mercury and temperatrure affecting the starting of the tv.

TIA

Neil.
Neilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 24-03-2010, 12:42
RobertWHarris
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: keighley, west Yorkshire
Posts: 93
I've a similar problem with a Panasonic TX32LMD70, except mine is intermittant in when you start it up by turning on switch on top of TV the tv attempts to start then goes off with the LED blinking, if you then turn the switch on the top of tv OFF then immediately ON the tv then turns on immediately. I have read somewhere that if you use another remote like a SKY+ to operate the tv then this can cause probs., we have tried only using the Panasonic tv remote and this has improved the situation, but the tv still intermittantly refuses to turn on. It's more of a pain than anything else, other than that can't fault the tv.
RobertWHarris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2010, 19:01
MIKEFL0
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Lichfield, Staffs.
Posts: 56
The problem on both of these models is likely to be cured by a firmware upgrade.

You need to get in touch with your local Panasonic Service Agent, go to Panasonic.co.uk > Support > Service Center Locator and pop in your postcode to find your nearest one.
MIKEFL0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2010, 20:31
captainmccoy
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,482
This fault is known to Panasonic on this range of tv's so contacting them should be done before the warranty expires although I suspect they will still sort you out
captainmccoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-2010, 17:07
Neilly
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 55
Many thanks for all the replies.

I did call Panasonic but can't say I was over impressed with the service given. The chap just said to press and hold the button down rather than just press it. When I said I had tried this he had no other suggestions or help.

I mentioned I had been reading NGs etc and asked about firmware. He then put me on hold whilst he spoke to someone else. He said I should have version 5.550. He said it should be delivered over-the-air. WIll check the version I have.

Thanks again.
Neilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-2010, 19:18
MIKEFL0
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Lichfield, Staffs.
Posts: 56
As I mentioned before, you may well be better off talking to your local Panasonic Service Agent.
MIKEFL0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-2010, 17:32
Neilly
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 55
After returning from a week away the tv displayed its fault of not powering on. It's fine day-to-day but fails after a period of time of not being used.

Checked the firmware and it is 5.580. Called Panasonic again but they just said the power supply could be faulty.

Think I'll call my local Panasonic and see if they have any ideas.

I really think it should be a problem that can be cured just a shame no-one seems to know how to!
Neilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2013, 20:28
mbulliva
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
The latest firmware for the TX-32LMD70 and TX-32LXD70 is available from here:

http://chomikuj.pl/ql_man/TV+PC+Lapt...UK_LGSAM-v5640

You have to register first, and the site is in Polish, but the SDDL.SEC file does work.. You put it on an SD card and put it in the back of the telly in the service slot.
mbulliva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2013, 22:37
iangrad
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 768
Just a word of caution , yes there is a firmware up grade for these TV's but there are quite a few different versions . Don't risk screwing things up --pay a proper Pana service agent to get the correct upgrade for your TV . Do you know where the service SD reader is ?

Be aware that this "no start up" can also be caused by worn out tubes in the screen -- is yours worse in very cold weather ?
iangrad is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:08.