Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy

DS Forums

World of Warcraft

Old 19-07-2010, 22:40
GwrxVurfer

Resubscribed to Warcraft recently.

Just wondering what servers are full of decent world pvp, or whether it's pretty much dead now?
GwrxVurfer is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 20-07-2010, 10:31
el_scott0r
Inactive Member

i've never seen much world PVP tbh other than the old tarren mill / southshore kickabout and i've been playing since 2006ish

ganking does not equal world pvp :P
el_scott0r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-2010, 14:38
Aspartame
Forum Member

World pvp has nearly died out. It's all Wintergrasp and battlegrounds now.
Aspartame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-2010, 15:19
el_scott0r
Inactive Member

i miss the early wow days, back when i actually read quest logs, scraping together the copper to buy a new sword at the AH, finding a silver bar in a chest and being like "omfg, its worth five gold", panicking when going through redridge cos it was the first contested area you went though

ahh, those were the days!
el_scott0r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-2010, 15:37
Traphik
Forum Member

World pvp has nearly died out. It's all Wintergrasp and battlegrounds now.
Pretty much that and Arenas.
Traphik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-2010, 15:41
GwrxVurfer

I was thinking of switching servers, which ones are you guys on?
GwrxVurfer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2010, 10:31
Callummm
Forum Member

I've been on many servers, i recently joined Argent Dawn, i'm not an RP fan but i checked WoW Census and it's about 12k players per faction so i thought those numbers were excellent, i wasn't disapointed, i love the server, the best i've been on.
Callummm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2010, 10:45
Mooby~
Forum Member