Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 
 

Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2 (9)


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 21-11-2012, 17:34
scorpionatthepc
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: North West England
Posts: 3,218
There was an update today for 360 owners any idea what it was for?
scorpionatthepc is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 21-11-2012, 17:37
Caltonfan
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Greenock
Posts: 5,611
There was an update today for 360 owners any idea what it was for?
Fixed a glitch with score streaks I think
Caltonfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 17:37
blitzben85
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Posts: 2,274
There was an update today for 360 owners any idea what it was for?
Not sure myself, i had a blast when i got in from work and still noticed the same BS as pre update.
blitzben85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 18:13
chopoff
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,726
It was the same as PS3 1.03 fix, sans the PS3 freeze fix.

That is, it fixed the issue where it said 'unable to deploy dragonfire here' even if you were way out in the open and a fix for the FHJ-18 where taking out stuff wasn't counting weapon XP and some error in theatre mode.

That's the only two things I know were broken for me before and fixed now.

They said they'll put patch notes up soon.
chopoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 18:19
chopoff
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,726
Is Nuketown only in rotation on the smaller objective based game modes? I haven't come across it yet in GW, DOM etc, I presume that's because the map's now deemed 'too small' for those modes.
It is in a Bonus 'Chaos Moshpit' playlist which has off the top of my head Slums, Standoff, Hijacked, Cargo, Carrier and Nuketown.

No idea why they think Cargo is a small 'chaos' map.

Gold camo's a bit of a pain in the @r$e to get - most component challenges are fine, but the last two (for me) are getting 150 kills each without attachments or perks. Luckily I got a few easy lobbies so I'm over halfway there on the MTAR - probably another hour or so.
I find those the easiest challenges. I suck at headshots!

I think it is because I aim at the chest and the lack of recoil means whereas in other CODs recoil tends to go upward, I am no longer shooting at the chest and ending up at the head, I'm shooting at the chest and staying there.

Mind you the hit detection is so piss poor sometimes I shoot way off the mark and it ends up saying it was a headshot and sometimes you'll shoot someone in the head who is prone, in other words - there's not a lot else of them you can shoot at, and it isn't deemed a headshot!

I normally do the 150 kill ones in tandem.
chopoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 19:35
Bester
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Staffordshire Moorlands
Posts: 8,275
I find those the easiest challenges. I suck at headshots!

I think it is because I aim at the chest and the lack of recoil means whereas in other CODs recoil tends to go upward, I am no longer shooting at the chest and ending up at the head, I'm shooting at the chest and staying there.

Mind you the hit detection is so piss poor sometimes I shoot way off the mark and it ends up saying it was a headshot and sometimes you'll shoot someone in the head who is prone, in other words - there's not a lot else of them you can shoot at, and it isn't deemed a headshot!

I normally do the 150 kill ones in tandem.
I only went after gold because I was looking at the camos and realized that the 'no perks' and 'no attachments' challenges were the only ones I had left. Luckily, it wasn't as much of a pain in the backside as I thought it would be. Even without the perks and attachments I maintained >1 K/D and >1 W/L.

Yeah - I did both at the same time. I figured if I was going 'back to basics' then I might as well go all the way back!

Headshots - I thought I was struggling with those as well, but then I'd completed all the headshot weapons challenges for the MTAR. Probably because every other f*cker is head-glitching. Thanks glitchers!

Interesting about the recoil - I normally fire in short bursts to control the recoil but the general weakness of the guns this time around means I usually end up holding the trigger too long and the sight starts bouncing around all over the place.
Bester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 19:47
chopoff
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,726
I just hold down constantly

I have Gold MP7 and Vector K10. Almost there with the headshots for the PDW but it is taking me a decade with this gun.

I am going after all Gold SMGs so I can get the bling bling Diamond camo for them.
chopoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 19:54
Bester
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Staffordshire Moorlands
Posts: 8,275
I'm finding it hard to dispense with the SKorpion EVO SMG - I don't usually use SMGs much, but this gun's great. Ended up being my first perma-unlock. EVO + Reflex + Rapid Fire = Win. Or EVO + Target Finder + Long Barrel.

Diamond camo will probably be reserved for the Ballista - won't have the patience for the assault rifles, there's too many short burst weapons that I don't much care for.
Bester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 20:04
ArtemisAnimus
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,549
I'm finding it hard to dispense with the SKorpion EVO SMG - I don't usually use SMGs much, but this gun's great. Ended up being my first perma-unlock. EVO + Reflex + Rapid Fire = Win. Or EVO + Target Finder + Long Barrel.

Diamond camo will probably be reserved for the Ballista - won't have the patience for the assault rifles, there's too many short burst weapons that I don't much care for.
I can't get along with the EVO. I fire an entire clip into somebody for them to die, or at least give me a bloody assist, and then before I can reload, bam ...I'm down in one hit.
ArtemisAnimus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 20:27
chopoff
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,726
This round based Domination gets on my wick sometimes. 90-40 up at end of round 1 and then lose it by 20 points...

Why? Because loads of people keep leaving in between rounds as they're having poor games.
chopoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 20:29
bandish1888
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 1,183
This round based Domination gets on my wick sometimes. 90-40 up at end of round 1 and then lose it by 20 points...

Why? Because loads of people keep leaving in between rounds as they're having poor games.
I agree was so much easier in previous cods.
bandish1888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 21:01
Pilotofthestorm
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Caerphilly, S Wales
Posts: 2,965
This round based Domination gets on my wick sometimes. 90-40 up at end of round 1 and then lose it by 20 points...

Why? Because loads of people keep leaving in between rounds as they're having poor games.
Are they no longer being put on probation if they dash quit??? I thought that might have improved things.

Was on earlier and must admit the games were mostly lag free and no host migration at all. I was in a good lobby though with everyone playing the objective and no camping or head glitchers as far as I could tell. I'm starting to get the flow of the game as well, it's a lot quicker than MW3 so staying on the move works for me. I've noticed my accuracy figures are double what they were in MW3 ....man that game was well and truely broken for me.
Pilotofthestorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 21:05
roland rat
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 12,661
Are they no longer being put on probation if they dash quit??? I thought that might have improved things.

Was on earlier and must admit the games were mostly lag free and no host migration at all. I was in a good lobby though with everyone playing the objective and no camping or head glitchers as far as I could tell. I'm starting to get the flow of the game as well, it's a lot quicker than MW3 so staying on the move works for me. I've noticed my accuracy figures are double what they were in MW3 ....man that game was well and truely broken for me.
I had a good kdr last week, it was around 1.15, played nuketown 2025, and my kdr is now 0.87

So nuketown is a fun map to play, but it destroys you kdr
roland rat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 21:08
roland rat
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 12,661
This round based Domination gets on my wick sometimes. 90-40 up at end of round 1 and then lose it by 20 points...

Why? Because loads of people keep leaving in between rounds as they're having poor games.

But what is your actual score, theatre mode not recording games properly

One of my games last week we won 140 - 130, but on theatre mode it was record as a loss 85 - 92, and seemingly this is the same for elite
roland rat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 21:52
crcky87
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 64
Is it me or does flak jacket not work anymore
crcky87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 22:08
chopoff
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,726
Is it me or does flak jacket not work anymore
Not used it much. Grenades seem to be identical to BO1 in terms of damage.

Must say I think MW3 got it right with grenades.

It is just too much, especially as Scavenger will replenish them.
chopoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 22:21
Pilotofthestorm
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Caerphilly, S Wales
Posts: 2,965
I had a good kdr last week, it was around 1.15, played nuketown 2025, and my kdr is now 0.87

So nuketown is a fun map to play, but it destroys you kdr
Have to be honest I've not checked my K/d since the first couple of days. I've decided to completely ignore it this time and I must say its quite liberating
Pilotofthestorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 22:48
MsLurker
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 896
Is it me or does flak jacket not work anymore
It seems to work fine for me. Saved me a few times from grenades and those bouncing Bettys.
MsLurker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 22:49
chopoff
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,726
Why is there no counter to the Sentry Gun?

I mean it is a joke, how are you meant to take it out on open maps where you can't sneak behind it and when you can't lock on with a launcher before it kills you.
chopoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 22:52
Caltonfan
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Greenock
Posts: 5,611
think i am in the minority but i prefer mw3 online to this, never had the lag issues others reported but so far on blops2 have had some connection problems on a few games
Caltonfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 23:04
crcky87
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 64
Not used it much. Grenades seem to be identical to BO1 in terms of damage.

Must say I think MW3 got it right with grenades.

It is just too much, especially as Scavenger will replenish them.
Yeah they do about the same damage, but in blops1 you could at least take 1 grenade or explosive without dying.

I play domination quite a lot and like to cap flags. But usually when I jump on a flag a grenade comes flying in and bang I'm dead.
crcky87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 23:07
crcky87
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 64
It seems to work fine for me. Saved me a few times from grenades and those bouncing Bettys.
They do work against betty's and against hunter killer drones, but not for me against grenades
crcky87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 23:09
OMTT
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2,272
Why is there no counter to the Sentry Gun?

I mean it is a joke, how are you meant to take it out on open maps where you can't sneak behind it and when you can't lock on with a launcher before it kills you.
EMP grenades or the black hat perk are what you need here. With black hat, hide behind a nearby structure & hack it to destroy it
OMTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 23:11
chopoff
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,726
Yeah they do about the same damage, but in blops1 you could at least take 1 grenade or explosive without dying.

I play domination quite a lot and like to cap flags. But usually when I jump on a flag a grenade comes flying in and bang I'm dead.
Yes I play Domination and it is just a chore with the maps being so small, so many grenades being thrown, yet my grenades seem to do jack all lol, I might have to go into Theater and just see exactly where mine are landing.

They do work against betty's and against hunter killer drones, but not for me against grenades
Speaking of the Bouncing Betty, is it just me or does the sound go off way too late? I hear the noise, immediately crouch or prone and it has taken me out before my character does anything. The only time I do it successfully is when I have actually seen it beforehand.

I had no problem doing such in MW3.
chopoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2012, 23:23
crcky87
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 64
Speaking of the Bouncing Betty, is it just me or does the sound go off way too late? I hear the noise, immediately crouch or prone and it has taken me out before my character does anything. The only time I do it successfully is when I have actually seen it beforehand.

I had no problem doing such in MW3.
Betty's and hunter killer drones are the main reasons I started using flak jacket, I was starting to get really pissed off getting killed before even hearing the click
crcky87 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:57.