Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

BT Infinity WiFi


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-10-2012, 19:56
Grandad56
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 59

I was on the BT site checking my latest bill, I went to the section for BT Fon and I saw that the WiFi hotspots rely on using some of my Broadband. I'm not worried about security or how much slower my connection is, but if this accounts for the flashing light on the Modem, (White box) when I'm not actually online? Any ideas please.
Grandad56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 06-12-2012, 09:40
Captain W
Guest
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,977
I was on the BT site checking my latest bill, I went to the section for BT Fon and I saw that the WiFi hotspots rely on using some of my Broadband. I'm not worried about security or how much slower my connection is, but if this accounts for the flashing light on the Modem, (White box) when I'm not actually online? Any ideas please.

Depending on what icon you are referring to, there should be flickering on any router as it sends/receives data. What icon is it and what model of modem is it?
Captain W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2013, 00:35
ishAppy
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 88
The white box is only the modem. It doesn't have WiFi on it, that s on your router.
ishAppy is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:47.