Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

Black Ops 2 - In 4:3???


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 15-11-2012, 11:30
Paddy C
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 12,893

My brother got this yesterday and has been playing away at it, but I notice that it is in 4:3 with blurry sections at the sides to try and make it look 16:9 so there are no black areas. Why the hell would there be a 4:3 game in this day and age on the XBOX?
Paddy C is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 15-11-2012, 11:37
Flawed-Tactics
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Uk
Posts: 2,569
That can't be right, sounds like the settings on the TV to me, flick the the ratio settings on the TV. Also make sure your xbox is set to HDTV.
Flawed-Tactics is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2012, 11:39
Paddy C
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 12,893
It is set up for HDTV. He was playing other games before it which were 16:9 HD and I was watching a TV show on Netflix that was in 16:9 HD. For some reason it only appears to happen on Black Ops 2.
Paddy C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2012, 11:44
Flawed-Tactics
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Uk
Posts: 2,569
I don't have the game but maybe there's a setting within the game? that baffles me.
Flawed-Tactics is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2012, 13:28
Paddy C
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 12,893
I must check tonight when I get home. It was very confusing to me too as I've never seen a game in 4:3 on the XBOX 360. They've all been 16:9 and in HD. In fairness, this game did look to be in HD but there was that Gaussian blur effect at the sides to make it look as if it was widescreen instead of just filling the space with black.
Paddy C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2012, 15:04
alternate
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,893
It is something on your end.
alternate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2012, 15:09
daclick
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,247
whenever i play 2 player online it does that and the tv settings are ABSOLUTELY fine
daclick is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:41.