Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

EE (t-mobile) 3G outage


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 16-11-2012, 22:39
beecart
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 368

3G outage covering North West England and the Midlands... Change Network Mode to 2G - GSM only
beecart is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 16-11-2012, 23:00
Thine Wonk
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 10,821
I wonder if that's why 3's speed tests are so good where I am right now because there's no T-mobile customers using 3G!

HSPA+, not DC.

http://oi48.tinypic.com/34t7592.jpg
Thine Wonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-2012, 23:29
The Lord Lucan
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Scotland
Posts: 4,088
Different backhauls so shouldn't make a blind bit of difference.
Going by your ping the 'cell' and backhaul is still pretty busy.
The Lord Lucan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2012, 15:08
Minardi
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Midlands
Posts: 177
I was out in Nottingham last night, and didn't have any issues, Strange.
Minardi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2012, 15:39
mogzyboy
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Wales
Posts: 3,867
At least they didn't 'do an O2'.
mogzyboy is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2012, 16:08
Minardi
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Midlands
Posts: 177
At least they didn't 'do an O2'.
One of the reaons I left. Not the biggest decider, but the outages were frustrating.
Minardi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2012, 18:10
wavejockglw
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 10,276
Did I spot another promotion of the 3 Network on a thread about an EE outage?

It's becoming a bit tiresome seeing threads constantly polluted with such stuff.
wavejockglw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2012, 18:16
Thine Wonk
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 10,821
Different backhauls so shouldn't make a blind bit of difference.
Going by your ping the 'cell' and backhaul is still pretty busy.
Oh ok. I don't usually get 12 Megs, so I was trying to think why it was so unusually high. It didn't sound like a very big EE outage of data, I looked on Twitter and couldn't see much fuss at all.
Thine Wonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2012, 19:18
beecart
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 368
at least o2 advertise their outages... nothing on tmobile service status page... had to call customer services who in turn called back!
beecart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2012, 19:37
wrexham103.4
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,974
at least o2 advertise their outages... nothing on tmobile service status page... had to call customer services who in turn called back!

do they? i have a works phone on o2 and many times the signal goes for hours and nothing is displayed on the status page
wrexham103.4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2012, 11:05
danielmeah
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Liverpool(L15)l, UK
Posts: 448
Seems to be off here this morning (Liverpool L15)
danielmeah is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2012, 11:09
mikey86uk
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: England
Posts: 5,397
Full 3G signal in Bristol
mikey86uk is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:05.