Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 
 

Apps question


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 19-11-2012, 20:02
1saintly
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,080

Just a question about Apps.

When i get new phone and install something like
http://www.windowsphone.com/en-gb/st...1-d01323059ec5

It says it provides regular updated scores etc.
Just wondering exactly how it does this, would it be classed as .. download usage?..
Hope that makes sense, even if it seems a daft question
1saintly is online now   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 19-11-2012, 20:17
whoever,hey
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 29,209
Yes, this will come out of your data download usage. Even if its the app doing it in the background rather than you having the app open and you physically browsing for scores.
whoever,hey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2012, 20:42
1saintly
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,080
Yes, this will come out of your data download usage. Even if its the app doing it in the background rather than you having the app open and you physically browsing for scores.
Ah right, thought so.
So have to be carefull not to get carried away installing loads of Apps on new phone, having them running in the background will eat into download
1saintly is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2012, 21:12
jabbamk1
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: London, UK
Posts: 5,874
If you sign up through T-Mobile or Three they do quite high data packages at a low cost. So if you are getting a phone it might be worth getting a deal from them so you don't need to worry about data.

If not them you can turn background data off so it just updates when you open the app rather than all the time
jabbamk1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2012, 21:29
1saintly
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,080
If you sign up through T-Mobile or Three they do quite high data packages at a low cost. So if you are getting a phone it might be worth getting a deal from them so you don't need to worry about data.

If not them you can turn background data off so it just updates when you open the app rather than all the time
thanks but no thanks to T-Mobile, we use it at work its rubbish!
But thanks for the info on turning background off.
1saintly is online now   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 19:31.