Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

lip sync


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 22-11-2012, 21:34
wacky joe
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: norn iron
Posts: 1,302

I have a new sony tv connected to a bush hd freesat box.
Problém is when i turn tv on the líp sync is terrible.
I now change channel after turning and back again to channel i want to watch and líp sync is now ok although after a while it starra to go again.
Any ideas how to sort this.
Thanks
wacky joe is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 22-11-2012, 22:05
Deacon1972
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Yorkshire
Posts: 6,700
If your TV or Freesat box has no audio delay then then's not a lot you can do apart from what you are doing.

There are solutions but that requires you spending some cash on something like a separate sound system that has audio delay, a stand alone audio sync box or another Freesat box that has audio delay.
Deacon1972 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-2012, 17:39
wacky joe
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: norn iron
Posts: 1,302
Where can i find the audio delay on tv or freesat box
wacky joe is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-2012, 17:54
mac2708
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3,007
Where can i find the audio delay on tv or freesat box
IF the Freesat box has an audio delay feature it will be in the menus somewhere - try Audio Settings.
Also check the user manual or post the model number here so we can have a look.
mac2708 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-2012, 17:57
Deacon1972
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Yorkshire
Posts: 6,700
Audio delay if present is normally found in the Video/Audio setup menu.

Just have look through both TV/STB menus, it should be quite easy to find if available.
Deacon1972 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-2012, 18:30
wacky joe
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: norn iron
Posts: 1,302
BFSAT01HD. HS freesat receiver
wacky joe is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-2012, 23:52
evil c
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Wirral Peninsula
Posts: 3,314
OP, I don't have a solution for you but I have googled this problem as I'm sure you did before posting here, where I found that there is no fix from Sony.

I have a couple of suggestions though. You could add a post to this lip sync thread on the Sony UK support forum: http://www.sony.co.uk/discussions/thread/147790

You could start a new thread in the Sony UK TV forum: http://www.sony.co.uk/discussions/co..._cinema/bravia

As it is a new TV you could take it back and get another TV.
evil c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-2012, 23:53
Deacon1972
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Yorkshire
Posts: 6,700
Looked at the user manual and it doesn't look like this model has audio delay, I doubt the TV will have either, only choices you have are what I suggested in my original reply.
Deacon1972 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-11-2012, 00:10
evil c
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Wirral Peninsula
Posts: 3,314
I too have just looked at the user manual and as Deacon says, the audio delay cannot be adjusted. This freesat box has been around since 2008 as well, and from looking at the freesat forum there are no more firmware updates from Bush. It could be the TV though and if so a new freesat box or audio sync box might not do the trick. The TV might have a setting for audio delay, my Samsung has one in the Sound menu under Additional Settings, in the SPDIF Output, but nothing for general use.

Nigel's the Sony expert. Hopefully he'll see this thread and confirm/deny that it is a known Sony problem with some models.

OP, which Sony Bravia model is it you have?
evil c is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:32.