Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

Need a new motherboard.....


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 28-11-2012, 21:17
rottweiler
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England
Posts: 2,454

Recently sent my Asus M4A88TD-M EVO/USB3 back under warranty and have received a full refund

That model is no longer available, can anyone recommend a similar spec board
rottweiler is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 28-11-2012, 21:23
cmorris
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Leicester
Posts: 4,771
Get one that has USB 3 and can support Piledrrive
cmorris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-2012, 21:35
1saintly
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,195
Well if you answer the questions from youre other post
http://forums.digitalspy.co.uk/showthread.php?t=1764362
Asking the same thing, it would help us.
1saintly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2012, 03:32
rottweiler
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England
Posts: 2,454
I think all the information you have requested is here

http://uk.asus.com/Motherboards/AMD_...specifications
rottweiler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2012, 23:36
rottweiler
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England
Posts: 2,454
No thoughts then ?
rottweiler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-2012, 00:14
curiousclive
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Slough, UK
Posts: 371
Yes two posters have given you their thoughts.

Try Amazon UK

They also do many other Asus motherboards.
curiousclive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-2012, 03:17
rottweiler
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England
Posts: 2,454
Thanks for the link to Amazon, I'd never heard of them before, very surprised though as it took me to ebuyer.com......tit
rottweiler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-2012, 07:20
noise747
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Herefordshire
Posts: 17,475
Have a look at this Asrock board from amazon.

i got one myself, it will take DDR3, 3which your old board had and it is a AM3+ socket, so it can take a faster CPU if you want.

Asrock is the budget side of Asus, but they are no worse for it.

i have thought of one problem, no video built in, I don't know if you was using the built in video on your old board or not.

TBH, you better off getting a separate video card anyway, even one which is slightly above the spec that is on board.


I think this board is really good, certainly for the price, should last me for a few years.
noise747 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-2012, 14:43
rottweiler
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England
Posts: 2,454
When you say video do you mean on board graffics
rottweiler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-2012, 17:57
noise747
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Herefordshire
Posts: 17,475
When you say video do you mean on board graffics
Yep, the board I linked to don't have any.
noise747 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-2012, 18:03
neo_wales
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: South Wales/Gran Canaria
Posts: 7,419
When you say video do you mean on board graffics
When you say on board graffics do you mean on board graphics ?
neo_wales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2012, 04:00
rottweiler
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England
Posts: 2,454
Yea dat wot ize mean init
rottweiler is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:50.