Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

PS3 Remote Control v2


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-12-2012, 11:53
Gormond
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Scotland
Posts: 15,341

Hey

Ok so I bought this control in the hope that it would replace my TV remote to save clutter but for some reason Sony decided to leave out a button for TV Guide?... Making the control useless for me.

Anyone know a work around for this?

Gormond
Gormond is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 08-12-2012, 12:09
steveOooo
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London
Posts: 3,748
My v2 gets the sony tv menus up, but the centre select button doesn't work - so I still need to use the original remote for changing brightness setting! I use play tv (http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B...tag=mysp085-21)
For TV so not sure about the tv guide
steveOooo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 12:21
Gormond
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Scotland
Posts: 15,341
My v2 gets the sony tv menus up, but the centre select button doesn't work - so I still need to use the original remote for changing brightness setting! I use play tv (http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B...tag=mysp085-21)
For TV so not sure about the tv guide
I use Play TV too but only for recording otherwise I use the built in Freesat HD in my TV.

The control is better than the previous but without a TV guide button it means I still have to use 2 remotes *sigh...
Gormond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 12:22
stephen122333
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: London
Posts: 683
Not much help, but I went for the harmony1 and a PS3 adapter.
http://www.logitech.com/en-gb/product/6667?crid=1052
A bit more expensive then just the Sony remote but it does a smaching job
stephen122333 is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 12:29
Gormond
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Scotland
Posts: 15,341
Not much help, but I went for the harmony1 and a PS3 adapter.
http://www.logitech.com/en-gb/product/6667?crid=1052
A bit more expensive then just the Sony remote but it does a smaching job
They look good but way to expensive for me, it costs more than the PS3 its controlling lol

The Sony remote is almost perfect, but missing a TV guide button I would think will annoy some people, especially when they include buttons like 3D.
Gormond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2012, 14:59
Gormond
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Scotland
Posts: 15,341
My recommendation to Sony would be to just put a couple of programmable buttons on the control, that way if you have a button missing you can easily add it.
Gormond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 02:14
steveOooo
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London
Posts: 3,748
Tis annoying, I left a MSG on the sony forum but no reply
steveOooo is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:35.