Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 
 

Four in a Bed. New series!!


Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 30-01-2013, 23:30
gboy
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,931
Evening.

Is this one going to be the corking ep of the week?

Am intrigued to know why you'd name your rooms after detectives?
They missed a trick by not having the 'Foyle' room - considering 'Foyle's War is set and partially filmed in Hastings...

I love mini golf, but not in the pissing rain.
Would have been more interesting if they'd taken them to the nudist beach - though, admittedly, probably not a great idea on a rainy day...
gboy is offline  
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 30-01-2013, 23:42
gboy
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,931
Thanks for the warm welcome! I have to say we have been very lucky in our feedback but I have of course still seen a fair share of negative comments.

For those that have asked, the main ones have come from the FIAB Facebook page. For example someone said something about me being a spoilt rich girl and that my mum and dad had probably bought me the b&b as a 'plaything'. Now, that comment did offend me as it wasn't based on anything seen on the show and couldn't be further from the truth (believe me, after a very hard year an 18 hour day, seeing your work referred to as a 'plaything bought for you' does tend to make the blood boil!).

I also saw quite a few comments stating I was being 'fake' or trying to win a personality contest because I wasn't critical enough in some people's eyes. Now I have to say the only b&b I held back on was Taylor's farm retreat and only slightly. It was the first day and I was still feeling fairly polite at this point! At Gill's b&b although it may not be my usual style, she actually made me feel so comfortable, I had the best nights sleep I've had in a long time and genuinally enjoyed the overall experience. I have a tendency to feel awkward in new environments but Gill had a way about her that made it impossible to feel that way! I also have paid that kind of money as a student to stay somewhere filthy with no breakfast, so in relative terms of my previous experiences, I paid what I felt was fair. In terms of the knife and cleaver, it really was perfection and I learnt a lot there and had a lot of admiration for Terry and Graham (their standards are SO high at all times in all areas), so I was planning on overpaying them, but the lack of hot water brought them down to the correct amount. It seems to me some people go on the show with the room price in their head and knock of a bit of money every time something negative happens, rather then looking at the whole experience and then paying what they feel it is worth.

...

From a viewers view, I love Steph and Dom this week! I do like to be surprised by people and I think they have done this very well!
Sadly, Eli, there are always a few idiots out there who make comments based on ignorance...

I thought both you and Jason came across really well, and G! Boutique looks amazing.

I was intrigued by your comments about 'holding back' on the Taylor's Farm feedback, as it seemed a misunderstanding about the feedback from Ben's perspective resulted in some quite bizzare behaviour from him throughout the week (though I suspect a lot of this may have been down to jealousy).

Unfortunately, it made Ben and Thomasin come across as a pair of plonkers, and, I suspect, has done neither him nor his business any favours...
gboy is offline  
Old 30-01-2013, 23:53
MRSgotobed
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 2,294
Would have been more interesting if they'd taken them to the nudist beach - though, admittedly, probably not a great idea on a rainy day...
Yes, but don't forget gboy, BG hadn't had her dinner by this point.....neither had I actually.Anyway, bless them, they didn't.
Did I see the lady owner of 'Salutations' crouching behind a bush and taking a tipple from a bottle during mini golf, or was I having a moment?
MRSgotobed is offline  
Old 30-01-2013, 23:55
gboy
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,931
Yes, but don't forget gboy, BG hadn't had her dinner by this point.....neither had I actually.Anyway, bless them, they didn't.
Did I see the lady owner of 'Salutations' crouching behind a bush and taking a tipple from a bottle during mini golf, or was I having a moment?
A nip of brandy, perhaps. Maybe she was cold...?
gboy is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 00:00
Hypnoali
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,192

I never make the bed when we're away because like with dinner napkins, I was brought up with the maxim that it implies you think your hosts might use again without changing.

I fold everything back to the bottom of the bed so that it looks need as opposed to rumpled, but is easier to strip.

Is that just me then

.
I always make my bed, maybe because I chamber maided in my college holidays & want to save them work. It annoys me when I'm staying somewhere just a few nights & they change the sheets, it just seems so wasteful. If I ever have a b&b I'll explain my green sensibilities to guests & change sheets only on request if staying less than maybe 4 nights
Hypnoali is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 07:56
Tommo781
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,758
Hello everyone!

I hope you don't mind me gatecrashing the comments, but a very lovely lady has pointed me in this direction and I have been following the feed! My b&b G! Boutique was on FIAB last week and it has been very interesting reading all the comments both good and bad.

I have read a lot of feedback since the show started and always refrained from commenting but I have to say I have been intrigued by this particular feed! I am impressed at how the comments seem to go below the surface (especially pancake gate - it was SO nice to see some sensible suggestions as to why we may not have made them, especially as my poor chef has been tortured all week with it!).

I know we're on to a new show (and I am very much enjoying being an impartial sofa watcher this week!) but I did want to say thank you to everyone for all the amazing comments and also for actually trying to understand why the b&bs (not just mine) react the way we do, along with some very funny comments that have had me chuckling! I know G! Boutique isn't everyone's cup of tea so even the bad comments are good to read (I do say this begrudgingly)
Hurrah! Eli has entered the thread!

A warm welcome to you. And well done for finally managing to post on here!
Yes, a very warm welcome Eli. It is always a delight to have the B&B owners join us.

Thanks for the warm welcome! I have to say we have been very lucky in our feedback but I have of course still seen a fair share of negative comments.

Apologies for the very long post, as I say I have stopped myself from posting previously on other discussions so unfortunately for you all, you have nearly two weeks of thoughts whirring round my head, landing on this page phew I feel so much better now!
No Eli!! I have to totally disagree with you there. Luck had nothing at all to do with it.

The reasons you got good feedback (at least on this thread) was purely down to the lovely hotel you have created and your (and Jason's) attitude, personality, fairness, enthusiasm, etc etc. You have well and truly earned the good feedback through your own hard work.

Don't ever apologise for the length of a post. I know I am not alone in finding it very interesting.
Tommo781 is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 08:04
Tommo781
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,758
Bit better but difficult atmosphere working with people who are leaving.....am sure things will improve. Thanks for asking
Been in that situation myself Sis. It is awful. I started to feel guilty because I was staying! Then there are always the "why me and not her" attitudes from people who are going. Altogether not nice at all. It really is better if the company pays the people who are leaving to stay at home until their notice period runs out. That is what the company I worked for did in some areas (for security reasons) and it was much better for those who were going and those who were staying.
Tommo781 is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 09:03
Shrike
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 8,801
I always make my bed, maybe because I chamber maided in my college holidays & want to save them work. It annoys me when I'm staying somewhere just a few nights & they change the sheets, it just seems so wasteful. If I ever have a b&b I'll explain my green sensibilities to guests & change sheets only on request if staying less than maybe 4 nights
I've not really thought about it before, but most hotels will now ask you to put towels you want changing in the bath else they'll not change them - to be environmently friendly by not washing. Never seen that done for sheets - I wonder why?
Shrike is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 09:21
Tommo781
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,758
I've not really thought about it before, but most hotels will now ask you to put towels you want changing in the bath else they'll not change them - to be environmently friendly by not washing. Never seen that done for sheets - I wonder why?
I get quite annoyed about towels and sheets. We are not dirty are we? We don't have fresh towels and bed linen at home every day do we? If we have friends staying at home, we don't change their towels and bed linen daily do we?

We tend to use one of the larger chains when we go away. They have the "put the towels in the bath if you want them replaced" signs. I put towels we are happy to use again neatly on the towel rail - yet 9 times out of 10 they are still replaced. They also have little notices about bed linen. "For guests on longer stays we will change the bed linen every 3rd day unless requested to change the linen more often." We stayed 9 nights in August - the bed was changed 5 times. Five nights in December - there was only one day when it wasn't changed. Every time I mention it on check out. Every time they say they will remind housekeeping. Every time we return the same thing happens.

What a waste of resources and what an unecessary impact on the environment.
Tommo781 is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 09:33
jamtamara
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,290
Flique, I was o.nly really joking with you when I picked Mr F's comment out, I didn't take it that he meant that seriously and am sure no one else would either.

I never make the bed when we're away because like with dinner napkins, I was brought up with the maxim that it implies you think your hosts might use again without changing.

I fold everything back to the bottom of the bed so that it looks need as opposed to rumpled, but is easier to strip.

Is that just me then

We'll see how this meet up with love of her life goes and if any wedding's to be booked I'll let you know.
Meanwhile have The Salutation in mind as a weekend break for our wedding anniversary in April.
I've been looking around and there seem some good places for evening meals around there and Sandwich is one of the historic Cinque Ports - right up our street and would make a change from Rye.
I do that or similar and it 'airs the bed' of course which is important. I don't mind if it is made up again with the same sheets if I am staying a little longer.

Am really looking forward to the Salutation this evening.
jamtamara is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 09:45
jamtamara
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,290
Thanks for the warm welcome! I have to say we have been very lucky in our feedback but I have of course still seen a fair share of negative comments.

For those that have asked, the main ones have come from the FIAB Facebook page. For example someone said something about me being a spoilt rich girl and that my mum and dad had probably bought me the b&b as a 'plaything'. Now, that comment did offend me as it wasn't based on anything seen on the show and couldn't be further from the truth (believe me, after a very hard year an 18 hour day, seeing your work referred to as a 'plaything bought for you' does tend to make the blood boil!).

I also saw quite a few comments stating I was being 'fake' or trying to win a personality contest because I wasn't critical enough in some people's eyes. Now I have to say the only b&b I held back on was Taylor's farm retreat and only slightly. It was the first day and I was still feeling fairly polite at this point! At Gill's b&b although it may not be my usual style, she actually made me feel so comfortable, I had the best nights sleep I've had in a long time and genuinally enjoyed the overall experience. I have a tendency to feel awkward in new environments but Gill had a way about her that made it impossible to feel that way! I also have paid that kind of money as a student to stay somewhere filthy with no breakfast, so in relative terms of my previous experiences, I paid what I felt was fair. In terms of the knife and cleaver, it really was perfection and I learnt a lot there and had a lot of admiration for Terry and Graham (their standards are SO high at all times in all areas), so I was planning on overpaying them, but the lack of hot water brought them down to the correct amount. It seems to me some people go on the show with the room price in their head and knock of a bit of money every time something negative happens, rather then looking at the whole experience and then paying what they feel it is worth.

In terms of pricing, we were all asked to charge peak rates so it was a fair comparison.

Also on another note, I've noticed discussions on how it is decided which rooms to put guests in (ie why were non smoking guests put in smoking rooms this week) and can honestly say that channel 4 let us have full control over this decision, so I find it interesting to see guests put in unsuitable rooms on the show!

Apologies for the very long post, as I say I have stopped myself from posting previously on other discussions so unfortunately for you all, you have nearly two weeks of thoughts whirring round my head, landing on this page phew I feel so much better now!

From a viewers view, I love Steph and Dom this week! I do like to be surprised by people and I think they have done this very well!
What a lovely post and am so pleased you have come on this thread. I read your other posts and that of your chef and they have really enriched the thread.

Those comments you mention about 'little rich girl' are just envy of all you have achieved. If these people had the opportunity they might not have the work ethic or talent you have. It's the old cliche of saying more about them than you.

Anyway, you can vent on here about the mean-spirited types. We've had Mr Fallowfield on here (did you see that couple?), G! and now, perhaps?, the Salutation. Oh and I see from reading back there is also welho.Welcome and hello welho!

The creme de la creme, as Margo would say.
jamtamara is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 09:48
jamtamara
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,290
They missed a trick by not having the 'Foyle' room - considering 'Foyle's War is set and partially filmed in Hastings...
Definitely! Unless they have that one reserved for Royalty.

ETA And of course, the Royal Doulton.
jamtamara is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 10:41
RSteve
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 366
Do we have the usual stereotypes next week; Mrs Bucket, Mr & Mr Gay Blokes, Mr & Mrs Posh Accent, Mr Common-as-Muck Business Man & sidekick and of course the General Pratts?
Sorry I don't often post here, but I was upset to read this comment.

Are you saying gay men can't feature on FIAB any more because they've become a "stereotype"?

They feature a lot of heterosexual couples - is that "stereotype" getting boring for you as well?
RSteve is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 10:46
RSteve
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 366
I've just watched for the first time series 2 the week with Charlotte Church's parent's place and a thought came to me.They should do a week with the 4 most nasty and devious owners pitched against each other. I'm reasonably late to 4IAB but I have watched OnD and met the Donkey Lady and now Ziggy and Lynn and I can certainly add the gobsmacking Borrowby Mill ( are they still in business) and the Knock(ers)..There could be blood on the welcome map.
I was amazed that Borrowby Mill actually has this page....

http://www.borrowbymill.co.uk/four.htm

Showing every episode and boasting that "After all we polled the biggest amount of hits on our website any B&B has ever done in the history of Four in a Bed." (how do they know that?!)

They have some neck I'll give them that - they got lots of hits on their website because they were so nasty and people were curious. Wonder why they don't mention they suspended online bookings and changed the name from Borrowby Mill to the Mill at Borrowby soon after the show went on air?!
RSteve is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 11:09
jamtamara
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,290
I'm surprised wotsit and Ivy from Four Weddings, Coach Trip, Embarrassing Bodies to name a few, haven't opened a B & B just to get on the show...
jamtamara is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 11:11
jamtamara
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,290
I was amazed that Borrowby Mill actually has this page....

http://www.borrowbymill.co.uk/four.htm

Showing every episode and boasting that "After all we polled the biggest amount of hits on our website any B&B has ever done in the history of Four in a Bed." (how do they know that?!)

They have some neck I'll give them that - they got lots of hits on their website because they were so nasty and people were curious. Wonder why they don't mention they suspended online bookings and changed the name from Borrowby Mill to the Mill at Borrowby soon after the show went on air?!
What a spin!
jamtamara is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 11:14
SolarSail
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 6,663
Morning
I do that or similar and it 'airs the bed' of course which is important. I don't mind if it is made up again with the same sheets if I am staying a little longer.

Am really looking forward to the Salutation this evening.
Me too.
To qualify what I meant about not making the bed. I wasn't implying that I expect fresh sheets every day, just how I leave the bed so that the professionals can do their job. If we were self catering I'd make the bed, if in a hotel I wouldn't.
We more often stay at friends' houses so the comment was really for the end of the stay - which is what we see on 4inaB, which is why I commented.

Sorry I don't often post here, but I was upset to read this comment.

Are you saying gay men can't feature on FIAB any more because they've become a "stereotype"?

They feature a lot of heterosexual couples - is that "stereotype" getting boring for you as well?
RS, for myself I didn't read it that way. In the same way that heterosexual couples seem to be fitted into a stereotypical mold e.g. the extra critical, the game players etc. it could be said that the show is utilising romantic male partnerships to fit a pre-determined bill too - not that they shouldn't enter the competition, nor that they are stereotypes - just that sometimes it feels like they've been sought out and slotted in, rather than just simply being included as and when...as the quote said, in exactly the same way that a couple could say that this week they're the token posh couple or the token single woman salt of the earth type. It's much the same as you can see it coming a mile off when competitors who have the best of everything at their place are sent glamping with a lack of facilities etc.
That's the stereotype, not the people.

Don't know if that makes it much clearer really, but do you see what I mean? Not that it was me who said it in the first place, but y'know, it's not nice for someone to be hurt by a comment that wasn't meant badly

I was amazed that Borrowby Mill actually has this page....

http://www.borrowbymill.co.uk/four.htm

Showing every episode and boasting that "After all we polled the biggest amount of hits on our website any B&B has ever done in the history of Four in a Bed." (how do they know that?!)
I saw that too and thought it a bit ill advised myself - guess they just reckon the best way to deal with the whole sorry scenario is to confront it head on.
It must be very difficult when you've had such a bad experience (regardless of how it came about) with such widespread exposure of it to boot.
SolarSail is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 11:16
SolarSail
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 6,663
I'm surprised wotsit and Ivy from Four Weddings, Coach Trip, Embarrassing Bodies to name a few, haven't opened a B & B just to get on the show...
Remember that phrase about careful what you wish for, jam?
I saw an old Place in the Sun, Home and Away the other day and he was on that - it was pre-Ivy days that one.
He didn't come to a decision
SolarSail is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 11:29
SueG
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 772
I was amazed that Borrowby Mill actually has this page....

http://www.borrowbymill.co.uk/four.htm

Showing every episode and boasting that "After all we polled the biggest amount of hits on our website any B&B has ever done in the history of Four in a Bed." (how do they know that?!)

They have some neck I'll give them that - they got lots of hits on their website because they were so nasty and people were curious. Wonder why they don't mention they suspended online bookings and changed the name from Borrowby Mill to the Mill at Borrowby soon after the show went on air?!
That's a stupid thing for them to have done, because anyone reading that, who didn't see them on Four in a Bed, will surely look for the relevant programme on 4OD to find out more about it. Hardly wise to give potential customers a chance to find out how completely obnoxious you are, is it?
SueG is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 12:00
RSteve
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 366
RS, for myself I didn't read it that way. In the same way that heterosexual couples seem to be fitted into a stereotypical mold e.g. the extra critical, the game players etc. it could be said that the show is utilising romantic male partnerships to fit a pre-determined bill too - not that they shouldn't enter the competition, nor that they are stereotypes - just that sometimes it feels like they've been sought out and slotted in, rather than just simply being included as and when...as the quote said, in exactly the same way that a couple could say that this week they're the token posh couple or the token single woman salt of the earth type. It's much the same as you can see it coming a mile off when competitors who have the best of everything at their place are sent glamping with a lack of facilities etc.
That's the stereotype, not the people.

Don't know if that makes it much clearer really, but do you see what I mean? Not that it was me who said it in the first place, but y'know, it's not nice for someone to be hurt by a comment that wasn't meant badly
Yes I do know what you mean.

Sorry everyone I was probably being over-sensitive there - haven't slept very well!

I just meant that whilst the heterosexual couples are indeed often slotted into a "type", such as the posh ones, fussy ones, etc. etc. the poster seemed to be saying the gay ones were a "type" just for being gay! The only way to get round that would be to stop gay men applying to be on the show, that's all I meant.

I know no offence was probably intended, but I just didn't want people to think that gay couples appearing on the show were a stereotype just because they were gay.

I know there seem to be a fair few gay couples on the show but then they do go to Blackpool a lot and you'd be amazed at how many gay male couples do run B&Bs in Blackpool - it's a very popular gay destination.

I go there all the time and I'm always teasing the owner of the place I stay on that I've e-mailed Channel 4 to recommend him for FIAB!

Anyway sorry to be over-sensitive, I don't like being all politically correct or humourless but I just wanted to show how it could have been taken the wrong way.
RSteve is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 12:01
RSteve
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 366
That's a stupid thing for them to have done, because anyone reading that, who didn't see them on Four in a Bed, will surely look for the relevant programme on 4OD to find out more about it. Hardly wise to give potential customers a chance to find out how completely obnoxious you are, is it?
I agree - surely the best thing for them to do is just not mention FIAB at all. Eventually people forget individual places - except perhaps hardcore internet forum posters!
RSteve is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 12:20
RSteve
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 366
Can't believe I didn't realise FIAB was on until last week - missed the first two weeks! Kicking myself! I think it's my favourite show these days.

It's an interesting week - looks like Payment Day is going to be a real car-crash!

I expected Andrea and Nick from Northrise Lodge to be mildly irritating, but how wrong can a person be? They are hugely irritating! He clearly doesn't want to marry her and all that lovey-dovey stuff is revolting. I also think the bit where they previewed the posh couple offering them a free wedding if he agreed to marry her there and then was awful - I hate things like that. It might seem a bit of fun, but in reality I think pressurising someone to say yes like that is really immoral.

As for their place, well it was spotlessly clean and that's nice, but the shower squeegee and the shoe tray especially were ridiculous. It's silly to say a place can be too clean - it can't - but you can make people feel uncomfortable and expecting guests to put their shoes on a tray and clean the shower after each use is ridiculous. I know she said they weren't forced to, but they were requested specifically to use the shoe tray and the squeegee was a pretty unsubtle hint!

The breakdown at breakfast over Sugargate just confirmed the point that Andrea doesn't actually have a clue about the hospitality business. She's so obsessed with cleanliness and details she forgets it's more important to make your guests feel comfortable. A professional would have apologised and got the sugar quickly - not run out of the room and burst into tears then indulge herself having to be comforted by her partner whilst everyone is still waiting for the sugar as the drinks get cold and they listen to her having hysterics in the kitchen!

I know she was on TV and felt under pressure, so I'm sure she wouldn't have reacted in such an extreme way normally, but it does show her basic problem - she's got the cleanliness and detail right but she's so focused on them she actually makes her guests feel uncomfortable to achieve them, which misses the point.

The Blackpool place - I am sure the producers allocated smoking rooms to the guests as their website said they had non-smoking rooms. I am sure though that you could refuse and insist on putting people in the non-smoking rooms - I suppose it depends on the contract you sign but ultimately if the TV crew is there and you refuse to co-operate I don't see what they could do about it - they have to make the show and they're hardly going to sue you later for something so trivial.

James Rea, the bald guy, looked familiar to me and I realise he's a pub singer who appears sometimes in a gay bar in Blackpool (the Mardi Gras). I think he's basically a decent bloke but he's got a temper and is too sensitive to criticism - well they both are, starting off by saying anyone who was fussy could go to the Travelodge up the road! Considering Blackpool B&Bers are always moaning about competition from Travelodge, that was not a good thing to say!

They are game-playing - on their first visit they kept saying things were "perfect" but then only giving them an 8 for most things. If it's perfect, why only 8 out of 10?

20 per peson is certainly cheap, though we're talking Blackpool prices here - there are literally thousands of B&Bs in Blackpool and it's difficult to charge too much. The contestants saying they should have increased their prices a bit so they could use better-quality ingredients in the breakfast etc. don't understand the market in Blackpool - price competition is very fierce. 20 a night isn't an astonishingly low price for Blackpool - though it IS astonishing what some people seem to expect for it. I remember a TripAdvisor review once complaining that their cheap Blackpool B&B didn't have "a bell boy" to take their luggage up to the rooms!

I thought the posh couple were going to really irritate me, not because they were posh but because they came across as annoying at first but they've done really well - they come across as friendly and not remotely snobbish - I liked the way they reacted to the Blackpool hotel - it clearly was another world to them but they were very polite and respectful and threw themselves into everything. This is because they really are posh, not wannabe Hyacinth Buckets like so many FIAB contestants - they have nothing to prove.

The Wizard's Thatch couple seem the nicest though - absolutely decent lovely people.
RSteve is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 12:41
RSteve
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 366
Did anyone else think that when Andrea got down on her hands and knees to do her toilet-wiping routine in Blackpool, that the white cloth she showed to the camera actually looked pretty clean?!

I had a look (okay I admit I was sad enough to pause it!) and there was perhaps a very faint trace of a mark on it, but considering she'd given the whole toilet, right round the back, a good wipe if she only found that then her score of 2 for cleanliness was rather harsh!

I noticed the other contestants gave much higher marks. I know she's obsessed with cleaning but even she must be able to see that even if it wasn't a 10 out of 10 sterile like her rooms, it wasn't 2 out of 10 filthy either.
RSteve is offline  
Old 31-01-2013, 12:44
Saturn
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 17,562
The bald Blackpool guy looks familiar to me too. Has he been on Come Dine With Me or something?
Saturn is online now  
Old 31-01-2013, 12:52
SueG
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 772
Did anyone else think that when Andrea got down on her hands and knees to do her toilet-wiping routine in Blackpool, that the white cloth she showed to the camera actually looked pretty clean?!

I had a look (okay I admit I was sad enough to pause it!) and there was perhaps a very faint trace of a mark on it, but considering she'd given the whole toilet, right round the back, a good wipe if she only found that then her score of 2 for cleanliness was rather harsh!

I noticed the other contestants gave much higher marks. I know she's obsessed with cleaning but even she must be able to see that even if it wasn't a 10 out of 10 sterile like her rooms, it wasn't 2 out of 10 filthy either.
I agree. the cloth looked clean to me and no way was 2 out of 10 justified.
SueG is offline  
 
Closed Thread



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:19.