Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 
 

Minecraft HDTV and split screen


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 27-12-2012, 20:52
Ladyxxmacbeth
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 934

I bought my son and daughter an HDTV to play split screen minecraft on but it doesn't work...ny ideas? I've put I on widescreen, logged into live I dunno what I'm doing wrong it will not work it's ot an hdmi cable but I dunno....it hd ready f that makes a difference.
Ladyxxmacbeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 28-12-2012, 11:03
fastest finger
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Heart of England.
Posts: 5,546
Your xbox needs to be outputting an HD signal for it to work.

You need to connect to your HDTV with an HDMI cable. If your Xbox came with componant leads (red, green and blue plugs) they will work too if your TV has the correct sockets.

Then go into settings and set the screen display to 720p, 1080i or 1080p, whichever suits your HDTV the best.

Then, when you play the game you should be able to choose the split screen mode.
fastest finger is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-2012, 11:15
Speedloafer
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2,015
In what way does it not work?

Like fastest finger said, connect HDMI from TV to xbox.

Go to system settings-->console settings--->display--->HDTV--> and pick the setting that suits your tv best 720 1080i or 1080p.

If you cannot get any picture look for HDMI as the input on your tv.
Speedloafer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-2012, 11:36
fastest finger
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Heart of England.
Posts: 5,546
In what way does it not work?.
Minecraft has a split screen multiplayer mode, but it is only available when the Xbox is outputting HD. The OP is halfway there by having an HDTV, but needs to connect it with an HD capable cable, and set the Xbox to an HD resolution.
fastest finger is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-2012, 12:09
Ladyxxmacbeth
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 934
sorted it ...the settings were automatic and wouldnt lep me change to 1080i had to change it in standard and then change to hdmi
Ladyxxmacbeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-2012, 16:10
MartinImber
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 5,797
Minecraft, so do your PC and HDTV both have HDMI?
MartinImber is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:09.