Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 
 

BBC1 and 2 have disappeared from Freeview?


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-02-2013, 21:15
dory353
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 841

Freeview box said no signal on 1 or 2 so did a system reset and now they have completed vanished from the list of channels?? HELP!
dory353 is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 04-02-2013, 21:28
Tassium
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: It's Grim
Posts: 15,677
The "no signal" thing means that the box was not receiving them anymore for some reason.

When you did a "system reset" (with a full scan for channels?) since BBC1/2 were not there to be scanned the Freeview box did not include them in the list of channels found.

------------
So why are they gone? BBC1/2 usually have a very strong signal.

Maybe a bad aerial cable or the aerial on the roof has swung 'round in strong wind. ???
Tassium is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 21:29
Bandspread199
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland east
Posts: 1,765
Without knowing your location and TX, how can anyone help?
Bandspread199 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 21:31
R410
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Guisborough, North Yorkshire
Posts: 2,878
Just BBC One and BBC Two? Can you still get BBC Three and BBC Four?

Could just be the weather is affecting the signal, they might show back up later after a rescan.
R410 is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 21:35
AidanLunn
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 4,332
More likely it's engineering works at the transmitter. Please reveal your location so one of us could see which transmitters you are likely to be recieving from and check if any of them are undergoing work.
AidanLunn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2013, 12:52
redvers36
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,218
Sorry if this is the wrong section but have others found the BBC teletext service to be unreliable recently? I am in London and find that it often works slowly and sometimes does not work at all.
redvers36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2013, 12:54
kasg
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: West Sussex (Crystal Palace)
Posts: 2,627
Sorry if this is the wrong section but have others found the BBC teletext service to be unreliable recently?
Er, teletext services were switched off finally last year. I presume you mean the Red Button service, I have had no problems from Crystal Palace myself.
kasg is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:41.