Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

Desktop keeps losing time.


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 15-02-2013, 00:03
i love sky
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,802

For the last few days i am having to keep updating my time on my desktop for some reason as it keeps losing time by a few hours.

what is the reason for this and what can i do so i dont have to keep updating it?
i love sky is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 15-02-2013, 00:06
max99
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 8,671
First, check the Time Zone is set for UK. But more likely, the CMOS battery needs to be replaced.

It's an easy job on most desktops and the battery costs under a quid.

http://www.google.co.uk/#hl=en&tbo=d...w=1400&bih=692
max99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-2013, 17:26
barky99
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Scotland - near a whirly thing
Posts: 2,840
yep .. likely needing a new CMOS battery ... on of em button batteries, probably a CR2032
barky99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-2013, 18:59
!!11oneone
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,752
Also, get Windows to update the time automatically so you don't have to.
!!11oneone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-2013, 20:24
i love sky
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,802
Also, get Windows to update the time automatically so you don't have to.
Got windows to do that but it still loses time but have to say its not done it so far today so will see how it goes.
i love sky is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 16:12.