Sony are looking for testers for the PS4 |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
#1 |
|
Forum Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Services: Bt Broadband, Bt Vision, Sky HD Television
Posts: 989
|
Sony are looking for testers for the PS4
On facebook, Sony are looking for testers for the new PS4, apparantly all the testers will get to keep their PS4`s they get to do the testing on, all you have to do to be within a chance of getting your hand on a PS4 early is share a photo that sony have put up on facebook and like their PS4 page, then they randomly pick their testers, doubt i will get offered the chance but have done it anyway lol
|
|
|
|
|
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norwich
Services: PSN id: Richieboy.
Posts: 3,538
|
I saw this on my GF's facebook yesterday, it had been shared by someone else and smells like bulls***t to me, given the picture you're supposed to share is the fake PS4 mockup which has been doing the rounds recently.
In fact, a quick google came up with: http://www.gameskinny.com/tzgwd/ps4-...network-accout |
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,269
|
There's one for the new Xbox too. Xbox Live & Playstation Network are the page names but only created in the last couple of days.
More than likely a load of BS but shared it anyway http://i1205.photobucket.com/albums/...5D11FBBD70.jpg |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norwich
Services: PSN id: Richieboy.
Posts: 3,538
|
Just be careful guys, these are more than likely Phishing scams, i know "sharing" doesn't open you up to much but anything more (like allowing access to your FB) could end up being really annoying.
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,309
|
They are all scams. The ps4 one, the xbox 720 one, the free iphone one and the free ipad one. I can't believe how many people fall for this.
Some guy was complaining yesterday because he had taken 9 surveys and still could not sign up to sony's beta test. How dumb can you get. |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Forum Member
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Edinburgh / Scotland
Services: Sam 3DTV/3D HT. SKY world HD/3D. Humax hdr-T2. XBL GT ix Hellstorm x
Posts: 2,773
|
Do people still fall for this shit ?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Forum Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Somewere Quiet
Services: SKY, BT, PS3
Posts: 1,685
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Forum Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,367
|
Anyone found sharing this or the other crap going about on such sites like Facebook, should have their internet switched off until they can pass a test. I'm sick of people being so gullible.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Preston, Lancashire
Services: Virgin Media: VIP Collection
Posts: 6,241
|
I saw a couple of people post this on Facebook too. I had the intelligence to recognise it for the scam it is and reported it as a scam to Facebook
I strongly suggest others do the same It really isn't rocket science people. Why the hell would sony do a public beta test on hardware that as of yet no one outside of Sony has even laid eyes on! |
|
|
|
|
#10 | |
|
Forum Member
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Edinburgh / Scotland
Services: Sam 3DTV/3D HT. SKY world HD/3D. Humax hdr-T2. XBL GT ix Hellstorm x
Posts: 2,773
|
Quote:
http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/gaming/n...eta-tests.html |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#11 |
|
Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Services: PS3, XBox360, WiiU, PSVita, 3DS etc
Posts: 472
|
I'd imagine all testing would be done privately behind closed doors ... Obvious scam!
... They're probably collecting people's information & selling it 2 some dodgy marketing agency who specialise in cold calling!
|
|
|
|
|
#12 | |
|
Forum Member
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Edinburgh / Scotland
Services: Sam 3DTV/3D HT. SKY world HD/3D. Humax hdr-T2. XBL GT ix Hellstorm x
Posts: 2,773
|
Quote:
where the hell has some peoples common sense gone lol
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#13 |
|
Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 586
|
The grammar is even poor, if that isn't a giveaway I don't know what is...
People are always blinded to getting something for nothing, it's why the Nigerian 419 scam is so successful. The bigger the potential reward, the less they see the obvious signs that it's not true. |
|
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: london
Posts: 78
|
come on people have you never used the interwebs before?
it's so blatantly fake. i do hope no-one got phished but if they did i hope this teaches some not to be so bloody naive about the internet! |
|
|
|
|
|
#15 |
|
Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Heart of England.
Services: Sky3D,BT BB, Samsung 3DTV,Yamaha 5.1, PS3,PSVita,XBox360,DS,Wii, DHD, iPad3
Posts: 3,791
|
They are now doing the same thing for the "Xbox 720 Infinity"
|
|
|
|
![]() |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:46.





... They're probably collecting people's information & selling it 2 some dodgy marketing agency who specialise in cold calling!