Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

Tf300t any tips ?


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-04-2013, 14:34
AnthonymcQ
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 207

Hi, I got one of these with dock for only 180 in HMV recently.

It's a good, interesting machine, and is running 4.2.1, but I do find it lags when browsing, etc.

I am using it on high performance mode, and it should be more than powerful enough to run smoothly, so a bit disappointing, especially compared to my ipad mini.

Any tips ?
AnthonymcQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 11-04-2013, 14:48
Mr. Cool
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,482
Hi, I got one of these with dock for only 180 in HMV recently.

It's a good, interesting machine, and is running 4.2.1, but I do find it lags when browsing, etc.

I am using it on high performance mode, and it should be more than powerful enough to run smoothly, so a bit disappointing, especially compared to my ipad mini.

Any tips ?
I have also got the TF300T. Is it new/refurbished?

I also sometimes get the occasional lag (due to low quality flash memory) but it doesn't bother me that much and I find it's an amazing tablet.

It's good that you also got it for 180
Mr. Cool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2013, 15:01
AnthonymcQ
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 207
Yeah, brand new, one of those random hmv bargains recently.

Have you rooted yours ? I am thinking it might improve things a bit. Seems a lot of bloat ware.

It's very good, just likes to freeze up a bit too much. I am really impressed with its connections, video playback, etc though.
AnthonymcQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2013, 15:24
Mr. Cool
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,482
Yeah, brand new, one of those random hmv bargains recently.

Have you rooted yours ? I am thinking it might improve things a bit. Seems a lot of bloat ware.

It's very good, just likes to freeze up a bit too much. I am really impressed with its connections, video playback, etc though.
No mines stock. If you want you could purchase a class 10 memory card for sotrage and use Browser2Ram to prevent lockups (root required of course).

Was it running 4.2 out of the box? If so that could be the source of the stutters as the cache might just need clearing.

Like I said, It's an excellent tablet for the price. If you want to void your warranty and root it (some do, some don't) go for it. I like having the ability to root a device so I can decide whether I want to or not, and I also like Android's less-restrictive approach compared to Apple's. Hence, why I didn't but an iPad
Mr. Cool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2013, 15:53
AnthonymcQ
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 207
Thanks, might look at browser2ram

Wasn't 4.2.1 out of box, did update, then full reset etc, not as smooooth as I would like, nice gadget though.
AnthonymcQ is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:26.