Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

Snapchat on Galaxy Tab 2


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 13-05-2013, 19:24
copthis1
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 655

My daughter wants snapchat on her galaxy tab, but when I try to download it a message appears saying Device incompatible.

Any ideas of a way round it?
copthis1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 14-05-2013, 14:51
SkipTracer
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: The City and County of Bristol
Posts: 1,996
Just checked this one out and snapchat is compatible with all my devices except my Tab 2. The only thing I can think of being the reason is because it needs a 3G connection because that’s the only thing that sets my Android devices apart in that the Tab 2 is the only device I have that’s not 3G though it could be the Android version.

You can download and install the app by doing a Google for “snapchat apk” then install from your download folder though this does not mean it will work but it does sometimes.
SkipTracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-2013, 15:13
paulbrock
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Wapping, London
Posts: 15,847
that's the app for sending dirty pictures to each other, right?
paulbrock is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-2013, 16:36
copthis1
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 655
that's the app for sending dirty pictures to each other, right?
.........
copthis1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-2013, 16:59
copthis1
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 655
Just checked this one out and snapchat is compatible with all my devices except my Tab 2. The only thing I can think of being the reason is because it needs a 3G connection because that’s the only thing that sets my Android devices apart in that the Tab 2 is the only device I have that’s not 3G though it could be the Android version.

You can download and install the app by doing a Google for “snapchat apk” then install from your download folder though this does not mean it will work but it does sometimes.
I've downloaded the apk file, found it in downloads, how do i install it?.....If I tap it a message appears saying cannot open file....am I doing something wrong?
copthis1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-2013, 10:48
SkipTracer
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: The City and County of Bristol
Posts: 1,996
I've downloaded the apk file, found it in downloads, how do i install it?.....If I tap it a message appears saying cannot open file....am I doing something wrong?
You need to give permission for the app to run.

Go to the Setting menu > Security menu and tick the box that says something like “Unknown Sources” then it will load but again I have to add that does not mean it will work but at least you know.

Just to add to my statement “then it will load” this means when you go back to the downloaded file and touch on it.

Last edited by SkipTracer : 17-05-2013 at 10:51. Reason: More info
SkipTracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-2013, 15:41
copthis1
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 655
I did and it don't.

It looks greyed out.
copthis1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-2013, 17:49
Orbitalzone
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Sussex
Posts: 11,333
Says it isn't compatible with my 3G tab2
Orbitalzone is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:26.