Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

BBC HD Help


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 19-05-2013, 20:07
LongBallPlease
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,966

I have Raydons software installed on my Humax, I've just transfered a BBC HD program to my p.c, is there anyway to watch the file or even convert it so I can watch it? Thanks.
LongBallPlease is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 19-05-2013, 21:05
grahamlthompson
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Redditch Worcs
Posts: 15,617
I have Raydons software installed on my Humax, I've just transfered a BBC HD program to my p.c, is there anyway to watch the file or even convert it so I can watch it? Thanks.
Not for the programme you have already recorded (it's encrypted). For future recordings the answer is yes. There is a small patch (courtesy of Nowster) that will record future recordings without encryption.
grahamlthompson is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2013, 20:46
galleonslap
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Thruxton, near Andover, Hants
Posts: 332

I didn't know about the patch, so thanks Graham for that. I loaded it and checked the box recorded something manually in HD without encryption, great. However the normal recording schedule then didn't work. The reason is the time shown on the EPG was now 1 hour ahead of local time. Time on the front panel display is correct, however. Also found I couldn't access the box on the network any more and no network functions (like BBC i-player) worked. I did a factory default reset on the box and now i-player works again and Raydon's firmware is accessible from the network again. However, the EPG time is still an hour ahead... Suggestions? Thanks!
galleonslap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2013, 21:04
galleonslap
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Thruxton, near Andover, Hants
Posts: 332
A follow-up, I just tried reloading the 4.0.8 firmware including the Humax part from a memory stick, but it fails, saying "E-ID Error" Oh!
galleonslap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2013, 21:11
grahamlthompson
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Redditch Worcs
Posts: 15,617
I didn't know about the patch, so thanks Graham for that. I loaded it and checked the box recorded something manually in HD without encryption, great. However the normal recording schedule then didn't work. The reason is the time shown on the EPG was now 1 hour ahead of local time. Time on the front panel display is correct, however. Also found I couldn't access the box on the network any more and no network functions (like BBC i-player) worked. I did a factory default reset on the box and now i-player works again and Raydon's firmware is accessible from the network again. However, the EPG time is still an hour ahead... Suggestions? Thanks!
You have installed an out of date version of the patch. It came to light at clock change. The updated version fixes the problem.
grahamlthompson is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2013, 22:11
galleonslap
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Thruxton, near Andover, Hants
Posts: 332
You have installed an out of date version of the patch. It came to light at clock change. The updated version fixes the problem.
Thanks Graham, I've just removed it using telnet.
galleonslap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2013, 22:15
galleonslap
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Thruxton, near Andover, Hants
Posts: 332
Thanks Graham, I've just removed it using telnet.
...and can confirm EPG time is now correct again! Thanks.
galleonslap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2013, 23:21
galleonslap
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Thruxton, near Andover, Hants
Posts: 332
You have installed an out of date version of the patch. It came to light at clock change. The updated version fixes the problem.
To make sure I load the latest version, can you point me in the right direction? Thanks.
galleonslap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-05-2013, 11:11
grahamlthompson
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Redditch Worcs
Posts: 15,617
To make sure I load the latest version, can you point me in the right direction? Thanks.
See post 217 in the CF main thread at AV forums.
grahamlthompson is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-05-2013, 18:31
galleonslap
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Thruxton, near Andover, Hants
Posts: 332
See post 217 in the CF main thread at AV forums.
Thanks very much.
galleonslap is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:14.