Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

PAC code / 30 days notice


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 25-05-2013, 09:01
dosanjh1
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,753

If you request a PAC code from your network does tt count as going 30 days notice to leave?
dosanjh1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 26-05-2013, 01:14
Daveoc64
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Bristol (BBC1 West)
Posts: 14,897
If you request a PAC code from your network does tt count as going 30 days notice to leave?
Yes, but ONLY if you USE the PAC.

If you request the PAC and don't use it, your account will continue to run unchanged.

As soon as you use the PAC, the old account will close (although you'll probably be charged for the full 30 days).
Daveoc64 is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2013, 07:46
prking
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Weston-super-Mare
Posts: 8,962
Just to clarify the above, using your PAC will close the account. However, exactly what happens with charging depends on who is your service provider and whether you are within the minimum term or not.
prking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-05-2013, 11:57
MrSuper
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 6,643
Just to clarify the above, using your PAC will close the account. However, exactly what happens with charging depends on who is your service provider and whether you are within the minimum term or not.
So if i call up my network service provider say O2 for example and request a PAC code threatening to leave, i will only have left O2 if i actually use the PAC code with another network.

If i don't use it at all that means i would still be with O2, is that right?
MrSuper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-05-2013, 12:05
flagpole
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 43,524
So if i call up my network service provider say O2 for example and request a PAC code threatening to leave, i will only have left O2 if i actually use the PAC code with another network.

If i don't use it at all that means i would still be with O2, is that right?
yes.

if you don't use it it is as if you never asked for it.
flagpole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-05-2013, 12:48
MrSuper
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 6,643
yes.

if you don't use it it is as if you never asked for it.
Thanks for the clarification, cheers.
MrSuper is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:56.