Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

Strange dualshock problem


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 25-05-2013, 18:38
Clank007
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,436

Hi,
I have just bought a pre-owned Killzone 3 and when I got it home I noticed that on the cover it said it was the PlayStation Move version.
So I hopped online and found that others have asked if this can be played using a normal dualshock controller and the answer is yes.

So Iíve inserted the disk, navigated to the game using the dualshock as normal, and pressed the x button.
The game launches but then the none of the buttons on the controller work at all? Iím asked to click start which I do and nothing happens, yet when I hit start on my PS3 remote it works.

Am I missing something here? The controller still works with my Saints Row III and other games but not with this Killzone 3.

Any ideas as to what is happening please?
(Iíve reset the controller and re paired it with the PS3 etc)
Clank007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 25-05-2013, 21:12
MartinImber
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6,129
Hi,
I have just bought a pre-owned Killzone 3 and when I got it home I noticed that on the cover it said it was the PlayStation Move version.
So I hopped online and found that others have asked if this can be played using a normal dualshock controller and the answer is yes.

So Iíve inserted the disk, navigated to the game using the dualshock as normal, and pressed the x button.
The game launches but then the none of the buttons on the controller work at all? Iím asked to click start which I do and nothing happens, yet when I hit start on my PS3 remote it works.

Am I missing something here? The controller still works with my Saints Row III and other games but not with this Killzone 3.

Any ideas as to what is happening please?
(Iíve reset the controller and re paired it with the PS3 etc)
No idea I have over 800 hours in MP, four play throughs on SP and have not touched a DS3 while playing it. 100% Move on it!

Use Move and learn to wipe out the opposition
MartinImber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-05-2013, 21:16
chopoff
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,726
Hi,
I have just bought a pre-owned Killzone 3 and when I got it home I noticed that on the cover it said it was the PlayStation Move version.
So I hopped online and found that others have asked if this can be played using a normal dualshock controller and the answer is yes.

So Iíve inserted the disk, navigated to the game using the dualshock as normal, and pressed the x button.
The game launches but then the none of the buttons on the controller work at all? Iím asked to click start which I do and nothing happens, yet when I hit start on my PS3 remote it works.

Am I missing something here? The controller still works with my Saints Row III and other games but not with this Killzone 3.

Any ideas as to what is happening please?
(Iíve reset the controller and re paired it with the PS3 etc)
Have you ever used Move with it?

Perhaps try clearing the game data for Killzone 3, it might be set to use Move controls or something.

I'd have thought it would detect no Move and failback though.
chopoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2013, 22:44
grilli
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Preston
Posts: 998
which one is set as controller 1? the move or dualshock?
grilli is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:01.