Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

How do I make my DVD player multi-region


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 20-06-2013, 18:18
Bad Juju
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,493

We have a TEAC dr-h300dab, I have heard that you can actually unlock players to play any region. I actually thought this player was multi region but after buying the entire series of Twilight Zone (region 1) I find the sodding thing wont play it. Any ideas? I did try a code but it doesn't work
Bad Juju is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 20-06-2013, 18:37
mac2708
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,941
Have a look here
http://www.avforums.com/forums/blu-r...r-h300dab.html
and
http://www.videohelp.com/dvdhacks/teac-dr-h300/8336
mac2708 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2013, 18:59
Theo_Bear
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 961
1. Select on screen menu
2. Select "Preferences" page (TV with a Red Tick)
3. Type 811502
4. Select '0' for multi-region
Theo_Bear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2013, 19:18
mac2708
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,941
^ as described in the first link in post 2
mac2708 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-06-2013, 23:49
evil c
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Wirral Peninsula
Posts: 3,158
^ as described in the first link in post 2
Did the naughty bear upset you?
evil c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2013, 17:03
Bad Juju
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,493
Thanks folks!! Will try that out
Bad Juju is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:03.