Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

TV has white big square in it?


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 13-07-2013, 19:27
chickensmile
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 6

Hello all,

I was just wondering how much is costs to fix a tv as its got a pig white square in the screen when its on? Not sure its its been knocked or something?

Cheers all
chickensmile is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 13-07-2013, 19:33
Nigel Goodwin
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: North Derbyshire
Posts: 37,902
What make and model TV is it? - but assuming it's a nice regular white square the set 'might' be in a service test mode, a fairly common fault on Vestel manufactured sets. If so it can be 'cured' by reloading the factory defaults from service mode.
Nigel Goodwin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2013, 20:00
chickensmile
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 6
What make and model TV is it? - but assuming it's a nice regular white square the set 'might' be in a service test mode, a fairly common fault on Vestel manufactured sets. If so it can be 'cured' by reloading the factory defaults from service mode.
Thanks for that. Its a Logix tv flat screen. The Big white square pretty much fills the whole screen but you can still see whats on TV around it? Its not a perfect square though?
chickensmile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2013, 22:02
Nigel Goodwin
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: North Derbyshire
Posts: 37,902
Thanks for that. Its a Logix tv flat screen. The Big white square pretty much fills the whole screen but you can still see whats on TV around it? Its not a perfect square though?
Could be a 'fault' or could just need a factory reset, it really depends who made the set (the name is just a badge).
Nigel Goodwin is online now   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:48.