Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy

DS Forums

Three or T Mobile - iPhone 5?

Old 30-07-2013, 23:54
eastender789
Forum Member

Currently on Three's One Plan - just finished 24 months contract with iPhone 4. Very happy with iPhone but think its time I was up to date with iPhone 5. I called Three and they said that IPhone 5 is not part of upgrade phones for the One Plan. I have been happy with Three especially with unlimited data. I have narrowed new contract to two choices:

1. Stay on Three network and for 32 get 500 mins with unlimited data OR
2. Move to T Mobile network and for 27 get 500 mins with unlimited texts and data.

I have no experience of T Mobile so not sure. Anyone able to help and give me their opinions. Thanks in advance.
eastender789 is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 31-07-2013, 00:04
thebennyboy
Forum Member

I would personally stay with Three, you get TRULY unlimited data. On T-Mobile they cap mobile internet speeds at 2mbits with unlimited data tariffs. You will also get 4g for free on Three, but not on T-Mobile.
thebennyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-2013, 00:35
coachtrip_fan99
Forum Member

You can get the iPhone 5 on the one plan for 36 per month with an upfront cost of 29

If you can do that on a new contract then I can't see why they wouldn't let you upgrade to it.

If not just cancel and start again.

The one plan is good because you have unlimited tethering to other devices
coachtrip_fan99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-2013, 02:36
MTUK1
Forum Member

I would personally stay with Three, you get TRULY unlimited data. On T-Mobile they cap mobile internet speeds at 2mbits with unlimited data tariffs. You will also get 4g for free on Three, but not on T-Mobile.
It's 4MBPS rather than 2 although I tend to get a maximum of 5 from the mast near my House.