Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

How can I get the number of my pager?


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-08-2013, 22:26
NorfolkPoppy
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3,738

I have a Motorola Pager but don't know the number.

Anyone know how to get it?

Thanks

Have asked this on another thread but ppl are responding to the thread title not to me.
NorfolkPoppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 06-08-2013, 15:45
sean2003
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Reading
Posts: 2,608
Does it have any other branding/ information on it?

It may be on Vodafone (either directly or via a reseller) or it may be on Page One. If it's on another network, it will no longer work as no other providers offer a service any more.
sean2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 18:52
NorfolkPoppy
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3,738
Does it have any other branding/ information on it?

It may be on Vodafone (either directly or via a reseller) or it may be on Page One. If it's on another network, it will no longer work as no other providers offer a service any more.
All it has is model number: A03EDB5962AA

Does that make any sense?
NorfolkPoppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 18:56
gomezz
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Buckingham
Posts: 23,764
Get in touch with one of the people who have paged you on it and ask them?
gomezz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 19:06
NorfolkPoppy
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3,738
Get in touch with one of the people who have paged you on it and ask them?
I bought it 2 weeks ago!
NorfolkPoppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 19:08
gomezz
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Buckingham
Posts: 23,764
Get in touch with the seller then?
gomezz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 20:17
coachtrip_fan99
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,970
Get in touch with the seller then?
Why did you buy a pager which probably won't even work any more, due to most of the paging networks now being defunct?
coachtrip_fan99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 20:57
chrisjr
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Reading
Posts: 22,573
Is it one of these by any chance?

https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=motorola+lx4

Doesn't appear to be much in the way of English information on the interweb about it. Which does make one wonder if it is much use?
chrisjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 21:07
NorfolkPoppy
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3,738
Is it one of these by any chance?

https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=motorola+lx4

Doesn't appear to be much in the way of English information on the interweb about it. Which does make one wonder if it is much use?
It is one of them....any thoughts?
NorfolkPoppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 21:08
NorfolkPoppy
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3,738
Why did you buy a pager which probably won't even work any more, due to most of the paging networks now being defunct?
Because I didn't know they didn't. Clearly.
NorfolkPoppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 21:19
coachtrip_fan99
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,970
Because I didn't know they didn't. Clearly.
Hope you didn't spend too much on it.

Its still possible it might work though.. A few of the networks are still running.

Hopefully the original seller can tell you if its still in service
coachtrip_fan99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 23:14
NorfolkPoppy
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3,738
Hope you didn't spend too much on it.

Its still possible it might work though.. A few of the networks are still running.

Hopefully the original seller can tell you if its still in service
Charity shop hon.

Do I need to sign up to network in order to get a number for it?
NorfolkPoppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 23:47
coachtrip_fan99
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,970
Charity shop hon.

Do I need to sign up to network in order to get a number for it?
I'm not really sure how it would work.

If I remember from when I had one, they don't have sim cards or anything similar... They just come with a number already allocated - I don't know if you could change networks or request a new number
coachtrip_fan99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 11:02
NorfolkPoppy
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3,738
I'm not really sure how it would work.

If I remember from when I had one, they don't have sim cards or anything similar... They just come with a number already allocated - I don't know if you could change networks or request a new number
Thanks for that
NorfolkPoppy is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:35.