Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 
 

Slingbox Pro HD - can't connect to network


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-09-2013, 13:05
gazuk2002
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Lancashire (Winter Hill)
Posts: 536

Hi all,

I've just bought a Slingbox Pro HD, and connected it to my 2tb Sky HD box, and I'm now trying unsuccessfully to connect it to my network.

As my router and Sky box aren't close to each other, I'm trying to use my Belkin Powerline adapters to connect the Slingbox via ethernet to my Sky Broadband Hub (which is also the advice from Slingbox). I'm using the Belkin F5D4077 adapters.

The network light on the Slingbox just continuously flashes, I understand this may indicate a problem with an IP address being assigned, but when I check on my Sky Hub it seems to have an IP address assigned.

Any advice?

Thanks
gazuk2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 01-09-2013, 13:51
gazuk2002
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Lancashire (Winter Hill)
Posts: 536
By the way, I've tested the Slingbox connected directly to the router and it works fine. So it appears to be a problem when trying to connect using the power line adapters.
gazuk2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 14:05
JulesandSand
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Caledonia
Posts: 5,342
I've got mine connected using TP-Link PLAs and it connects no problem, Have you tried resetting the PLAs?
JulesandSand is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:12.