Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

Full Monty Speed Cap


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 18-10-2013, 22:18
tarzion
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 510

Hi,

Are the T-Mobile full monty speeds still capped ?
tarzion is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 18-10-2013, 22:27
Zee_Bukhari
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1,023
I believe so at 4Mbps.

If you want uncapped unlimited data you'll need to switch over to Three
Zee_Bukhari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-10-2013, 22:34
jchamier
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: GU14
Posts: 1,218
If you want uncapped unlimited data you'll need to switch over to Three
or if you need 2G signals (which is still often needed indoors sadly) then working out how much data you use monthly and buy a suitable plan.

Indoors in a lot of GU14 doesn't have any 3G - but with T-Mobile I gained good 2G signal, good for calls and texts. And yep that's the same on my Three MiFi that I still use.
jchamier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2013, 00:21
wrexham103.4
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,950
I believe so at 4Mbps.

If you want uncapped unlimited data you'll need to switch over to Three
people have said this but ive had 6Mbps down on the FM plan
wrexham103.4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2013, 00:23
enapace
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,121
or if you need 2G signals (which is still often needed indoors sadly) then working out how much data you use monthly and buy a suitable plan.

Indoors in a lot of GU14 doesn't have any 3G - but with T-Mobile I gained good 2G signal, good for calls and texts. And yep that's the same on my Three MiFi that I still use.
I agree with you completely there I struggle for indoor coverage on Three a lot still the most important thing about 4G is going be solving that. Then honestly if you can get a 4G device there won't be any let downs with Three at all.

people have said this but ive had 6Mbps down on the FM plan
Interesting even official statement from EE say it is 4Mbps.
enapace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2013, 00:28
jabbamk1
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: London, UK
Posts: 7,156
people have said this but ive had 6Mbps down on the FM plan
Didn't you complain for like 2 years straight and then they made it unrestricted speeds for you right? Or am i thinking of someone else?

But yes, for everyone speeds are capped at 4Mbps download and 1Mbps upload.
jabbamk1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2013, 00:44
wrexham103.4
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,950
Didn't you complain for like 2 years straight and then they made it unrestricted speeds for you right? Or am i thinking of someone else?

But yes, for everyone speeds are capped at 4Mbps download and 1Mbps upload.
yes i did complain but not for 2 years more like once a month back, but yes im getting 6 last time I checked
wrexham103.4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2013, 13:51
danielmeah
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Liverpool(L15)l, UK
Posts: 434
I believe so at 4Mbps.

If you want uncapped unlimited data you'll need to switch over to Three
Or just change to a non full monty plan. which is possible but hard..
danielmeah is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2013, 22:19
tarzion
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 510
Thanks...

I was on a 26 600mins incl 08 nos (even though I use WeQ4U) + unlimited landlines + 250mb data tarriff and was struggling with the data (my fault for being desperate to get a S3 when it was first launched).

But even though I went over the 250mb limit I could still use my phone normally until recently when the internet started coming to a standstill and I was diverted to a page to by more bundles.

I called up yesterday to check how much it would cost me to upgrade to the full monty tarriff and hence I had started this thread to check whether it was worth paying more. But T-Mobile offered me the FM tariff with 500 mins, unlimted text, data and landline calls minus 08 nos for 1 more...

I got approx 7 months left on my contract so 4mb cap should be enough for me till the end of my contract unless some really good 4G offer comes along and I will buy out my existing contract.

EDIT: Btw I had a 12 months sim only contract three which I bought out because I was struggling with getting a signal in certail areas even to make a voice call and it was my main number.
tarzion is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:59.