Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

HudL Micro SD card problem !!??


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 23-10-2013, 15:43
Zizu58
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3,588

Hey peeps .

I've put my 8Gb Micro SD card in the slot but it isn't being recognised at all on the Hudl ...... More worryingly is that it's real difficult to get the card out of the slot . I have to use a pin / needle and twiddle about until I can work it out at enough to get a grip of it .!!

What's happening ? Usually cards just kinda spring in and out of slots on my cameras .....

Help !!!!!
Zizu58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 23-10-2013, 16:56
nvingo
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: wisbech, cambs / norfolk
Posts: 3,713
Maybe it has gone the wrong side of the slot.
Was it working in another device?
nvingo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2013, 20:15
Zizu58
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3,588
Maybe it has gone the wrong side of the slot.
Was it working in another device?
Well I managed to get it out and tried it a few times and finally working . It's crazily difficult to get the card out of the slot though and you risk / damaging scratching the unit orscreen when you manoeuvre it out with a needle .
Zizu58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2013, 09:06
Bunions
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Smiley Ho ☺♪♫
Posts: 7,881
Well I managed to get it out and tried it a few times and finally working . It's crazily difficult to get the card out of the slot though and you risk / damaging scratching the unit orscreen when you manoeuvre it out with a needle .
My guess is that you loaded it incorrectly.

It should push in, and then you depress it once again (it pops out part-way) to remove it.

That's what I did with mine which works in exactly the same way as my other tablet with no problems whatsoever.

PS - there's a dedicated hudl thread already up
Bunions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2013, 21:32
Zizu58
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3,588
My guess is that you loaded it incorrectly.

It should push in, and then you depress it once again (it pops out part-way) to remove it.

That's what I did with mine which works in exactly the same way as my other tablet with no problems whatsoever.

PS - there's a dedicated hudl thread already up
So the HudL has some kindif spring loaded mechanism like many other gadgets ?

Mine certainly doesn't do that
Zizu58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2014, 22:40
Zizu58
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3,588
Update

The damn thing is constantly freezing even on simple forums like this one
Zizu58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2014, 21:29
Bunions
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Smiley Ho ☺♪♫
Posts: 7,881
Update

The damn thing is constantly freezing even on simple forums like this one
Go to the Tesco Tablet thread.

There's something in there about screens freezing and details as to what to do next.
Bunions is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:53.