Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

Mobile phone has lost internet connectivity


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 16-11-2013, 20:32
NE5
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 280

I just got my lumia 610 back today from being repaired. Not sure if it is fixed...BUT....i got it back and the internet was working, apart from facebook which wouldn't let me log in for some reason.

Anyway, not being sure how to set it all up and having the phone wiped clean, I was looking at the windows live account [ I don't have a windows live account ] I tried to set one up as it was prompting me to do something.

Now the phone has stopped connecting to the internet. It otherwise works fine. I am getting the message that i might have lost the connection. What have I done ? What does a windows live account do ? In settings, it says my windows live account is incomplete ?
NE5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 16-11-2013, 20:39
Thine Wonk
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 10,688
Is it worth ringing your network from another phone to assist you in getting up and running and checking your APN / settings? what network are you on?
Thine Wonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-2013, 20:44
NE5
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 280
Is it worth ringing your network from another phone to assist you in getting up and running and checking your APN / settings? what network are you on?
o2.

What are APN settings ?
NE5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-2013, 20:49
Thine Wonk
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 10,688
You have to enable mobile data in the settings, make sure your connection is set to auto where it says 2G / 3G and also the access point name is set, although that should be set automatically.

The best thing to do is ring O2 from another phone so that they can talk you through it or send settings to the phone to get you up and running.
Thine Wonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-2013, 21:24
NE5
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 280
You have to enable mobile data in the settings, make sure your connection is set to auto where it says 2G / 3G and also the access point name is set, although that should be set automatically.

The best thing to do is ring O2 from another phone so that they can talk you through it or send settings to the phone to get you up and running.
where will I get a number for the call centre or whatever at o2 ?
NE5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2013, 08:34
biggyt
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 160
0844 381 5172‎ - o2 helpline
biggyt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2013, 08:38
Thine Wonk
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 10,688
All the numbers are on their website, as well as the live chat.

http://www.o2.co.uk/contactus
Thine Wonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2013, 10:32
NE5
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 280
thank you for the replies. I've got it sorted. I went onto the o2 website and got help from a guru techie on there.
NE5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-11-2013, 12:02
Kierankay
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
Posts: 414
For future reference you just text Active to 2020 and the settings get sent to your phone.
Kierankay is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:39.