Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 
 

Daewoo TV Codes


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 13-07-2002, 14:47
digitalwolf
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: West Midlands
Posts: 1,439

I printed off some sky remote control codes off sathelp yesterday and one did work but the Volume control adjusted the TV channels and Channel UP/Down didn't do anything. Could someone help me on this!
digitalwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 13-07-2002, 19:53
Paddy C
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 12,609
I also have a Daewoo TV and can't find any *WORKING* codes for it.

If anyone has any, I'd be greatful.

Padzter
Paddy C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2002, 19:58
digitalwolf
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: West Midlands
Posts: 1,439

Have you got the 20inch Combi TV
digitalwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2002, 20:28
Boozyuzi
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Edinburgh
Posts: 563
I've got a 20" Daewoo TV as a spare and I cant get my Sky remote to work it either.
Boozyuzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2002, 21:32
stevejhaley
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: London
Posts: 219
Could always try running through all of them

Press TV button on Sky remote control light should flash.

Press and hold down red and select key together and the light should flash twice.

Press TV and power key alternately until TV switches off in to standby, this can take up to 10 minutes as the remote searches through all the codes until it finds the one for your TV.

Once the TV switches off press the select key to store the settings for your TV

rgds
Stephen
stevejhaley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-07-2002, 10:45
Paddy C
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 12,609
My Daewoo is a 14" silver teletext model, and the product code is GB14C4NTS.

Padzter
Paddy C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2002, 14:07
tek4sky
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 208

Are 037,065,402,244,527,245,246 - one of these should work ok
tek4sky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2002, 18:16
Paddy C
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 12,609
Nope, I tried all of those. Nothing seems to work.

Padzter
Paddy C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2002, 12:58
tek4sky
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 208

The makers code for daewoo is 0092

procedure to install code is



1) turn the tv to be controlled on
2) press tv on the sky remote (RCU)
3) press and hold red & select until the led on the rcu flashes twice
4) key in 0092 , press select
5) press standby - if tv switches off then press select
6) if tv does not switch off then press tv then standby - until it does switch off

if the rcu led flashes 3 times then all codes in that set have been used
tek4sky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2002, 13:08
tek4sky
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 208

you state one code gave you partial control - if you can post this, we can look up variation on that code set for common factors, and maybe give a code from another maker that will work - often the makers name on the front of a set is not the chassis make at all - with daewoo - often other makers rcu codes work fine.

Also there are at least THREE versions of the remote control in use.

The original remote has the word SKY inscribed within a white ellipse on the blue button. Second issue looks the same as the original but has updated codes with no physical way of knowing it is different from the first. And finally, the third issue has the word SKY with a crescent shaped swirl printed in white on the blue button. Dependant of supplier the white swirl may no appear on the third edition but they are the same. The third edition carries many more codes, and in a few cases they are different from issues 1 & 2 - so look carefully at your rcu and post detail of the one you have.
tek4sky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2002, 19:59
Paddy C
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 12,609
I have the third gen. remote, it dosent have an epipse, just the words Sky in their new font.

Padzter
Paddy C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2002, 22:48
digitalwolf
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: West Midlands
Posts: 1,439

What Is the make of the chassis on the Daewoo TV's. The volume up button makes the TV channels on TV go up but down doesn't work. Code 402 is the active one and all the others don't work!

Last edited by digitalwolf : 18-07-2002 at 23:09.
digitalwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-2002, 00:08
tek4sky
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 208

if 402 controls some functions try 088 instead -
tek4sky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2003, 10:13
Funxter
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2
I have a Daewoo 28" Widescreen DWX 28W 5GB and I have not found one single code that works. I have the version 3 remote. Does anyone know of a code that will work this please?
Funxter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-2003, 21:12
jasperjones
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: north wales
Posts: 129
Originally posted by Padzter
I also have a Daewoo TV and can't find any *WORKING* codes for it.

If anyone has any, I'd be greatful.

Padzter
Try code:652, if this code can not be entered into the remote control,you have the old remote control, you can tell if you have the newer type control by openning the battery lid,on the 'insert new batteries' sticker it will say 'sky rev.4'
jasperjones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2003, 15:43
Funxter
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2
I have tried 652 but I do not get a double flash from the led. I do not have a note saying Sky Rev 4 on my remote. The battery sticker just says 'Insert new batteries within 10 minutes of removing the old ones'. If I call Sky will they send me a new remote?
Funxter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2003, 18:26
jasperjones
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: north wales
Posts: 129
You could give it a try ,but i think they will want about 19.00 for it!!!
jasperjones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2003, 20:15
hammo
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,176
Try using Goodman TV Codes for your telly mate.As Goodmans are Daewoo clones and they all should have the same LED unit
hammo is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:36.