Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

NEW FTA sex channel started today on HOTBIRD 13 e


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-12-2005, 00:58
AdrianBelgium
Banned User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 118

Yo !

New FTA Itallian channel started today !

Enjoy !

Canal Sex (Italy) has started on 12303V clear SYM:27500 FEC 3/4 SID3219 VPID242 APID243 Ita

Cheers

Adrian
Belgium
AdrianBelgium is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 06-12-2005, 13:19
Glamma Kid
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 48
Hmmm, I scanned this frequency, saw the channel name come up in the list of channels found and stored it. I go to 'edit channels' or even to the list and it's not showing up.

I have a Technomate 1500CI

Anyone have any ideas?
Glamma Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 13:37
rai man
 
Posts: n/a
Scans as ".Canale Sex", but doesn't appear in the EPG after storing.

I have a FortecStar, so it isn't your box.

I wonder if it is one of those "TV Ch" stations that has finally been given a name - I shall delete these and re-scan.

Will let you know what happens - purely in the name of research, you understand!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 14:01
rai man
 
Posts: n/a
OK - A bit of lateral thinking and I have solved it!

You will find an old Channel label called "Blu Line", which now has the PIDs for the new Channel in question. Must have been a relaunch, but our Receiver software can't cope with a name change.

Either Edit the name, or delete "Blu Line" and rescan.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 14:05
Glamma Kid
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 48
...oh absolutely, I'm just doing this 'cos I like to have all the available channels.....

Glamma Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2005, 14:26
Glamma Kid
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 48
Nope - no sign, on Blu Line just a semi-naked girlie and lots of phone numbers, so the search goes on...

...anyone help...?
Glamma Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2005, 01:47
lnp
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 12,229
Originally Posted by Glamma Kid
Hmmm, I scanned this frequency, saw the channel name come up in the list of channels found and stored it. I go to 'edit channels' or even to the list and it's not showing up.

I have a Technomate 1500CI

Anyone have any ideas?
Have you tried entering the pids in the search menu. This should store the channel again even if it happens to be lurking somewhere else under a different name. Otherwise the best way i've found although probably not the easiest is to delete the transponder and the re add it and rescan.
lnp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2005, 08:41
rai man
 
Posts: n/a
Originally Posted by Glamma Kid
Nope - no sign, on Blu Line just a semi-naked girlie and lots of phone numbers, so the search goes on...

...anyone help...?
I can confirm my earlier response was right - I deleted Blu Line, rescanned the Satellite and up popped Canale Sex, with the same PIDS.

It is, however, just a typical promo type channel as you have discovered.
  Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:56.