Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

SKY+ remote codes for BUSH lcd tv


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 16-02-2008, 18:58
efiste2
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 113

Just got a new for BUSH lcd Tv/DVD combo, and need the SKY+ remote codes. I have tried the three digit codes, any good links to a 4 code list, and if that doesnt work and i need to buy a new remote, how can i be sure i will get the latest edition of the remote
efiste2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 16-02-2008, 19:01
riando
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,224
All the codes can be found here:
http://mysky.sky.com/Assets/PDF/StaticFiles/316210.pdf

And the procedure for programming the remote can be found here:
http://mysky.sky.com/portal/site/sky...cleId=11320303

Or you get all that info through the TV using the Sky remote:
Interactive > Sky Active > Customer Support > Programme Your Remote Control
riando is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2008, 19:04
riando
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,224
Oh and if you need a new remote.... it should say so next to the code in that PDF.

e.g. REV 8 only etc.

You will know what version of remote you have by taking the battery cover off and there should be a label above the batteries.

If it's sky+ then it should be at least version 6 or 'REV 6' it may say.

The latest version is REV 8.

If the remote is a standard Sky one and is older than version 4 then there will not be any sticker.
riando is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2008, 19:05
Telewestkid
Banned User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Huyton/Merseyside/in DB6!!!
Posts: 909
Just got a new for BUSH lcd Tv/DVD combo, and need the SKY+ remote codes. I have tried the three digit codes, any good links to a 4 code list, and if that doesnt work and i need to buy a new remote, how can i be sure i will get the latest edition of the remote
well for that TV you will need an Rev 8 sky remote

you can check what rev the remote is by taking the back of the remote and above you will see a white sticker
spot the text saying SKY rev and tell me the number
Telewestkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2008, 19:20
efiste2
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 113
Are the sky and sky plus handsets the same as far as CODES are concerened. so as i have SKY PLUS, i need to get a remote with the latest vers 8. am i correct
efiste2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2008, 20:02
pcbbc
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: London UK
Posts: 5,501
Are the sky and sky plus handsets the same as far as CODES are concerened. so as i have SKY PLUS, i need to get a remote with the latest vers 8. am i correct
Correct.
Except for the undocumented AV amp codes, which are only present in Sky+ remotes I believe.
pcbbc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2008, 20:31
efiste2
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 113
thanks for the advice chaps, just ordered a V8 one from Ebay..........
efiste2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-2008, 20:50
efiste2
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 113
Ok, got my Rev 8 remote and tried the numbers, but still no joy, As the TV is a BUSH it must be a common model between companies such as ALBA. what are the chances of an ALBA code working, or will it DEFINATELY be a BUSH code. Also im having trouble with the FOUR DIGIT CODE. when i enter the code 0157. the red light does not blink twice.............any ideas.
efiste2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2008, 15:43
neilball
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Scottish Borders
Posts: 96
I've found the Sky IR code lists to be inaccurate in a lot of cases - by that I mean they list codes for a particular model that proves to be incorrect. In most cases trying the other codes from the same manufacturer has often found a code that works or in the case of Bush, Alba, Fergusson etc then trying some of the other resellers of generic TVs has eventually found a working code. Unfortunately I have yet to find a code that works on any of the combined TV/DVD machines I have come across no matter how hard I have tried. In the end it has been easier to source a simple learning universal remote so that all functionality can be operated from a single remote.
neilball is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:14.