Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 
 

Connecting bluetooth on Ford car stereo.


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 26-03-2008, 22:52
the chimp
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: ]]]-- N.F.F.C. --[[[
Posts: 11,636

Anybody got an idea how to pair a phone with a ford 6006cdc bluetooth stereo ? Theres nothing in the manual and I cant find anything on the net either.



Damn it !!!
the chimp is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 26-03-2008, 22:55
njeo
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Hazel Grove
Posts: 5,191
I don't have a Ford but on mine I have to press a key down on the console whilst turning the ignition key to get the car to broadcast, then the phone can locate the car and pair to it, then turn the ignition off and then back on again.
You need to know the Ford equivalent - does Ford's UK support website not hold PDF instruction manuals for your car/stereo detailing the bluetooth pairing sequence?
njeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2008, 08:03
El Guapo
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: South East
Posts: 4,363
Anybody got an idea how to pair a phone with a ford 6006cdc bluetooth stereo ? Theres nothing in the manual and I cant find anything on the net either.



Damn it !!!
You just need to pair the phone with the car just like it was another phone. Not rocket science.
El Guapo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2008, 10:02
the chimp
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: ]]]-- N.F.F.C. --[[[
Posts: 11,636
You just need to pair the phone with the car just like it was another phone. Not rocket science.
Hey ... No sh1t sherlock, so if its so easy why dont you tell me how ? There is as I can see nothing to press to turn on bluetooth on the stereo, no mention of it on the menu , my phones cannot find it either, it is however on the voice commands menu but just then says "no phone connected, command cancelled"
the chimp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2008, 10:18
paulyoung666
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,151
Hey ... No sh1t sherlock, so if its so easy why dont you tell me how ? There is as I can see nothing to press to turn on bluetooth on the stereo, no mention of it on the menu , my phones cannot find it either, it is however on the voice commands menu but just then says "no phone connected, command cancelled"

whooaaaa chill out chimp , i might have an answer but what car is it fitted into ???


edit - have a look here

http://fordfcsd.wunderman.be/UK/Audi...%20Navigation/
paulyoung666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2008, 10:21
the chimp
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: ]]]-- N.F.F.C. --[[[
Posts: 11,636
whooaaaa chill out chimp , i might have an answer but what car is it fitted into ???
Transit.
the chimp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2008, 11:20
wensleydale
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Derby, England
Posts: 73
I've got the bluetooth option in my Focus - all you have to do is use your phone to search for bluetooth devices (after starting the car). It should find one called 'Ford Audio' then just pair your phone with that. Theres no buttons to press on the stereo you should just be able to find it with your phone.
wensleydale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2008, 12:47
paulyoung666
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,151

did you see my edit ????
paulyoung666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2008, 12:48
w3dal
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: /system/share/w3dal
Posts: 315
if u hold down the menu button and look for advanced features you will see BT on or BT off select that too on and then search for devices on your manual.

Dal
w3dal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2008, 17:15
El Guapo
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: South East
Posts: 4,363
Hey ... No sh1t sherlock, so if its so easy why dont you tell me how ? There is as I can see nothing to press to turn on bluetooth on the stereo, no mention of it on the menu , my phones cannot find it either, it is however on the voice commands menu but just then says "no phone connected, command cancelled"
I don't know mate. I have an Audi and the phone just connects when I get in automatically.
El Guapo is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:59.