Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

How do I get into the router settings of an orange livebox


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 30-03-2008, 10:52
cardbus
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4,651

Basically need to get into the router settings to get the wep/wpa key, the bloody live box is in such an ackward position, I cant turn in upside down to get the key
cardbus is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 30-03-2008, 11:00
winactive
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Yorkshire
Posts: 2,679
http://192.168.1.1

advanced

login is admin password is admin

security
winactive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-2008, 12:09
cardbus
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4,651
cheers mate, but no matter in what form I enter the wep key ie lower case upper case it just wont work on me eeepc the livebox is in pairing mode as well
cardbus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-2008, 12:16
cardbus
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4,651
ive sorted it yay pressed the 1 button again tried to connect and it did yay yay yay
cardbus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2008, 17:11
Ventilator
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lancs now, Warwickshire soon
Posts: 1,118
http://192.168.1.1

advanced

login is admin password is admin

security
Any idea what to do if the default username and password don't work, and the user has no idea what they were changed to (or, in fact, any idea they even existed since someone else set it up for her)?

Personally I'm tempted to suggest she changes to Sky and gets the TV, phone and broadband package, since she only has freeview at the moment!

Er...this is for my girlfriend, not cardbus, just in case anyone get's the wrong idea....!

Last edited by Ventilator : 31-03-2008 at 17:12. Reason: Clarification of who this is for....!
Ventilator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2008, 21:59
cardbus
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4,651
Any idea what to do if the default username and password don't work, and the user has no idea what they were changed to (or, in fact, any idea they even existed since someone else set it up for her)?

Personally I'm tempted to suggest she changes to Sky and gets the TV, phone and broadband package, since she only has freeview at the moment!

Er...this is for my girlfriend, not cardbus, just in case anyone get's the wrong idea....!
pmsl
cardbus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2008, 20:09
winactive
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Yorkshire
Posts: 2,679
Any idea what to do if the default username and password don't work, and the user has no idea what they were changed to (or, in fact, any idea they even existed since someone else set it up for her)?

Personally I'm tempted to suggest she changes to Sky and gets the TV, phone and broadband package, since she only has freeview at the moment!

Er...this is for my girlfriend, not cardbus, just in case anyone get's the wrong idea....!
You reset the Livebox and it defaults back to....well, the defaults.

The reset button is the pairing button.

Make sure you know the ADSL username and password BEFORE you reset the Livebox, as you will need to re-enter them. Your ISP will be able to confirm them over the phone if you don't have them. The WEP key will default to the printed one.
winactive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 01:42
Ventilator
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lancs now, Warwickshire soon
Posts: 1,118
You reset the Livebox and it defaults back to....well, the defaults.

The reset button is the pairing button.

Make sure you know the ADSL username and password BEFORE you reset the Livebox, as you will need to re-enter them. Your ISP will be able to confirm them over the phone if you don't have them. The WEP key will default to the printed one.
Thanks. I'm down there this weekend, I'll give it a go. Cheers!
Ventilator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 01:44
Ventilator
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lancs now, Warwickshire soon
Posts: 1,118
Thank heavens you've got a sense of humour!

Mind you, I think I knew that already from some of your other posts!

V.
Ventilator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2008, 09:48
cardbus
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4,651
us girly geeks do have a sense of humour we have to with you lot in here


well as an update as mentioned above pressed the pairing button and it worked, didnt use spaces also, thats were I was going wrong before
cardbus is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:08.