Options

Foxsat-HDR - best deals and availability thread (Merged)

Comments

• Options
    cybrookcybrook Posts: 1,706
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    All what cables? - is it any different to any other boxes?.

I knew someone would pick me up on 'cables' and NOT
    'connecting leads'.

~~~~~~~
    Connecting leads and controls including HDMI cable, scart cable, and remote control
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~

When I have made enquiries about this box some (more expert than I) have said that we would probably need to supply the HDMI lead. If I remember correctly.. someone posted on DS and actually included some links to obtain good prices on these leads.

I am not an expert only a Hummy fan. Please dont shoot me.
  • Options
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    ian-d wrote: »
    Just to advise, receiving an email from the Humax team is one one, receiving it from the Humax distribution chain is another. Up until yesterday they were still suggesting distribution mid November. I'll see what the score is on Monday.
    ~

Thanks ian-d.:D
  • Options
    Mike000000001Mike000000001 Posts: 370
    Forum Member
    bampsam wrote: »
    To be fair to Comet at the Riverside retail park at Northampton on the day the Humax Foxsat was launched they not only had stock but were clued up regarding freesat. Hoping this will be the case for the launch day for the Humax HD PVR............:):)

Wow, Comet clued up! Bet that was a first! :p
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 153
    Forum Member
    Is anyone closer to having an in stock date yet?
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 7
    Forum Member
    Hi guys. I live in Cyprus and currently receive Sky via a 2.8 metre dish that pulls in most of the channels. Anyone know how the Humax freesat HDR is likely to perform in my neck of the woods?
  • Options
    grahamlthompsongrahamlthompson Posts: 18,486
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    wilftelf wrote: »