Options

John back to Austrailia

Comments

• Options
    Pyramid*Pyramid* Posts: 4,569
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I'm no body language expert, I am a psychology student, 4th year in, of course I've studied some body language within that and human behaviour. I intend to go on to master forensic rather than social psychology, so unless he wants to go on a killing rampage, I'll leave his state of mind alone for now.

What it all comes down to here is personal opinion and everyone is entitled to one, nobody has the right to shout anyone down. Even 'professionals' and 'experts' look at things from their perspective and voice their 'opinion' Nobody is infallible. During BBLB one body language expert said there was a definite attraction and less than a week later another said there wasn't. So even if you got a professional opinion, it doesn't mean theyir opinion is more accurate than yours, nor would it make you change your mind and quite frankly, why should it. :)

True, it has to b said, very true, Particularly whereby experts are not always in agreement whether from a psychological pov or from a body language pov.

It does not invalidate a person's personal opinion, especially when they take time to explain the reasons why. And that works all ways, ie: both sides of the coin. We are all entitled to our own opinions without being told we shouldn't be giving them.
  • Options
    augusta92augusta92 Posts: 8,677
    Forum Member
    Just for you lollycoops. Firstly, :) welcome.
    a mutual friend, a psychiatric nurse, described her as a 'psychopath'. I laughed and told him to stop being so melodramatic, so he then outlined Narcissistic Personality Disorder for me. It fit this friend of mine to a t, and it also seems to fit Josie to a t.The clinical description of Narcissistic Personality Disorder references:

Devoid of empathy, is unable or unwilling to acknowledge or identify with the feelings and needs of others;