Options

Question Time, BBC1 10.35pm, 9th Dec

Comments

• Options
    LostFoolLostFool Posts: 90,705
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Yes, we need more doctors, nurses and teachers. We don't need more media studies graduates.
  • Options
    mountymounty Posts: 19,250
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    DuckSeason wrote: »
    Doesn't convince me. He can say that because the coalition government is under fire from students and so he has the 'political' advantage. He's always struck me as a middle class career politician who's never given a toss about students. As a student, I've never been asked my views by the NUS, so I don't know why they claim to represent me.

Porter wants to be selected for a safe Labour seat, and in my opinion he treats the NUS as his own private fiefdom to higher office. I sure hope it all comes back to bite him in the arse in years to come :cool:
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 13,672
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    stevensdrs wrote: »
    If you can't do you teach. fact;)

I'd start running now :)

(I teach)
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 87,224
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    HOW DARE THEY!!

Oxbridge should accept the best applicants, based on academic (and extra-curricular) achievement. Race should play no part.

How statistically likely is it that the colleges received zero applications from black candidates with high academic and extra-curricular achievements?
  • Options
    domedome Posts: 55,878
    Forum Member
    stevensdrs wrote: »
    If you can't do you teach. fact;)

Bollocks. ;)
  • Options
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    mounty wrote: »
    Porter wants to be selected for a safe Labour seat, and in my opinion he treats the NUS as his own private fiefdom to higher office. But I hope it all comes back to bite him in the arse in years to come :cool:

He speaks as if he is used to a room full of people agreeing with him
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 3,538
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭