Options

What does your other half do that you can't stand?!

Comments

• Options
    epicurianepicurian Posts: 19,291
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    There are legions of disappointed women out there now :(

You can borrow my man if you want. He'll do the dishes (but leave the glasses the WRONG FRICKING WAY UP) and everything.

Hide the remote though, won't you?

I'm an expert at subconsciously kicking the remote under the sofa. Usually when Leeds are on.
  • Options
    jrajra Posts: 48,325
    Forum Member
    epicurian wrote: »
    :cry::cry:

You're in a relationship anyway (are you not), so no need to cry.

Chin up.
  • Options
    ÆnimaÆnima Posts: 38,548
    Forum Member
    ~*~Jess~*~ wrote: »
    Hey everyone, I'm currently feeling a bit hormonal and irritable and need to vent! So I'm hopefully starting a discussion on what your boyfriend/girlfriend does that annoys you.

Just want to add that this is just intended for a bit of fun and not being malicious... plus I do love my boyfriend :D

I'll start with right now, he's playing COD and sighing, swearing, huffing and puffing when he gets shot like it really matters... :D grrr it's a game!! :mad:

She only seems to get passionate about things that are either a short term fad, or incredibly popular in some other way. It sometimes seems like she wouldn't like certain things if they weren't so popular, which isn't really a good reason to like something in my eyes. It's sort of like being a fashion victim, but with culture instead of clothes.

She likes all the culture behind something and that's it. For example, she loves Harry Potter and Doctor Who, but it seems almost more to do with fitting into a particular culture of Doctor Who lovers than it Is to do with actually liking Doctor Who.

Seems to have no concept of any conversation that is deeper or more intellectual than

a) Some problem she is having in her life right now
    b) Some problem one of her friends is having