Options

Forum design feedback

Comments

• Options
    Roland MouseRoland Mouse Posts: 9,531
    Forum Member
    How much is the Hearst Magazine empire worth?

I only ask as I'm not a web designer at all and this looks like something I would put together in an afternoon. Crap because I couldn't do the complex classy bits.

Seriously a paid professional did this? Did you keep the receipt?
  • Options
    TelevisionUserTelevisionUser Posts: 41,454
    Forum Member
    I've three initial points so far:

1. Contrast has been reduced so making it more difficult to see especially for those with vision problems.

2. Posts are too wide so you have to zoom out via the browser but that can affect other sites being browsed at the same time.

3. Navigation. As far as I can see so far, there's no way to get back to the initial forum homepage. The link at the top of the page has now gone and that makes things much more difficult to move around.
  • Options
    Season 74Season 74 Posts: 7,032
    Forum Member
    The saying "a camel is a horse designed by a committee" springs to mind.
  • Options
    KieranDSKieranDS Posts: 16,545
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    CBFreak wrote: »
    TRYING IN CAPITALS AND BOLD TO SEE IF IT READS BETTER
    And for comparison some regular text

Much better in bold. At least I don't have to squint to read the posts.
  • Options
    RichmondBlueRichmondBlue Posts: 21,279
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    It's totally useless at present, I can't read the end of some posts.
    Think I'll just go away and hope it gets fixed sometime soon.
  • Options
    miaowmiaow Posts: 8,495
    Forum Member
    lemoncurd wrote: »
    Give it time. They just haven't got around to the new .pngs yet. They haven't updated the smilies to something post 1998 yet either.

Noooooo not the smilies as well?! :eek:
  • Options
    mimicolemimicole Posts: 51,069
    Forum Member
    I think that there is too much white space. :( Sorry.
    d0lphin wrote: »