Options

What became of your old school bully?

Comments

• Options
    flower 2flower 2 Posts: 13,585
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    Anachrony wrote: »
    He got a graduate degree in environmental science and has a job involving preserving wildlife habitats.

And what have you achieved? (And it may only be happiness)
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 8,510
    Forum Member
    lubo 25 wrote: »
    Met her a few times, she seems lovely, very down to earth and friendly

I was hoping she'd mellowed with age.... turns out she hasnt
  • Options
    AnachronyAnachrony Posts: 2,757
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    flower 2 wrote: »
    And what have you achieved? (And it may only be happiness)

I'm a software engineer. I've written small bits of code running in hundreds of millions or billions of devices around the world, making lots of things in your daily life run just a little bit better. Not as altruistic as environmental protection, but the pay is much better.

I just think it's amusing that the former bully ended up pursuing a career intended to do good. I ran into him several years ago and he seems nice enough now. He acted as if we were friends in school, which we weren't, but it was a long time ago and I was glad to run into someone from back then too.
  • Options
    lubo 25lubo 25 Posts: 628
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    I was hoping she'd mellowed with age.... turns out she hasnt

Do you still speak to her ?
  • Options
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    Anachrony wrote: »
    I'm a software engineer. I've written small bits of code running in hundreds of millions or billions of devices around the world, making lots of things in your daily life run just a little bit better. Not as altruistic as environmental protection, but the pay is much better.