Options

Oscar Pistorius Trial (Merged)

Comments

• Options
    bootyachebootyache Posts: 15,462
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    jpscloud wrote: »
    I'm not going anywhere yet. I work with stroppy teenagers, my hide is like a rhino's. I'm not taking anything too seriously, and I'm certainly not upset.

Rather than report anyone (in any case, I don't think it was merited) I find it better to just say what I'm thinking on the thread.

I was a sysop (we now call them moderators) on one of the very first chat room/forum sites, and then on game sites for many years. There's not much I haven't seen but there are still things I feel I want to comment on.

There's not much more anyone can say. If you take it upon yourself to criticise the personel of this thread that is up to you. We just try to get to info and facts if at all possible. :)
  • Options
    Jeremy99Jeremy99 Posts: 5,476
    Forum Member
    bootyache wrote: »
    Jeremy, you have said many times that this may not be the judgements of the judge or something to that effect.

What if she read out a judgement she was told to read by higher up grey suited people and she's been hung out to dry?

That would be awful. She'd get the blame. :(

Indeed I have and it was on this charge I based my assumptions.

I think it reasonable to say no one, certainly Nel, expected Pistorius to escape the ammunition charge. It was so clear cut or as they say in America a ‘slam dunk’ charge. I certainly could not see any way of him escaping it based on the legislation under which he was charged. I would go as far as to say, any other person, under another judge, would have been found guilty without question.

So the question has to be why was Pistorius found not guilty when he was so obviously guilty?

Clearly because the evidence and the law which pointed to his guilt was so compelling a lot of effort was put into ‘finding a way’ of pronouncing him not guilty.