Options

Liz Jones - YOU magazine (Part 4)

Comments

• Options
    David WrightDavid Wright Posts: 4,013
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Just re-read her 'eulogy' to her poor sister, and also the regular 'Dreary'. Honestly, the woman is beneath contempt. But ... as a retired journalist myself ... I sometimes wonder if the whole Jones oeuvre is just some sort of HUGE joke perpetrated on us by the Mail group.

As in, it's just 'click bait' and made up by a group of journo on the wine, and possibly some illegal pharmaceuticals, seeing how far they can go with the increasingly gobsmacking 'Diary' plus the ever more disgraceful piece' as demonstrated in today's MoS about her poor sister.

Said this before here, but when I was working (always freelance) as a journo, my editor would NEVER have permitted me to: slag off an ex of my current boyfriend in print. Use my family in such a spiteful way just to fill a column. He just wouldn't, he'd have told me to sling my hook and never write for his paper again. And, by the way, he wouldn't have allowed me to shamelessly name-drop all the designer gear I wore (I wish ...!) probably because I'd have got a handsome discount, if not freebies for mentioning the schmutter.

I sort of like to think that Jones's stuff IS actually written by a consortium of off-their-faces journalists. Because otherwise ... how could any woman be so absolutely disgraceful in using her family in the disgusting way she has today, and previously?

I've heard a few rumours over the years... And there have been a number of strange episode.

Like the time "she" was taken to court by the band Cockney Rebel for keep writing that her brother played with the group when actually they'd never heard of him.

There was never any retraction, "she" just stopped writing about it.